We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
57
171
105
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
171
105
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well worth a visit standard room breakfast buffet ice cream town centre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel is big and spacious, with very friendly staff and an excellent breakfast to start the day. All the rooms are comfortable, and the town centre is within easy walking distance of the hotel. An interesting town, and a well worth a walk around some of its older streets . The ancient Roman theatre (though closed while we were there) is well worth a visit, and the town has numerous cafes - not forgetting the ice cream cafes - where you relax and re-charge.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel, overlooking the pool, are the quieter rooms.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoManyChanges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Directly opposite Terni Train station so very convenient, can't be missed/ easy to find, under 5mins walk away. Good, quick check-in; no help offered with bags. NO room info in room n English at least, though maybe in Italian - I couldn't translate - ref phone, wifi, services, amenities (although 8 foreign language channels listed for TV alongside warnings about interfering with 'CAM' on TV (maybe something to do with pay to view? No idea and didn't try). Room quite cramped, no draws but enough shelves/ hangers in wardrobe. Local supermarkets/ stores within 10 min walk but difficult to find (big one on Piazza B. Buozzi; 7/9, ;left out of hotel, down to main sq. turn left and walk 200mt.). But Pizza take out places a plenty all around. BBC TV channel (news only) was permenantly sound only, no pictures ever, over 7 nights: Screen always showed 'Errore servizio'. Hotel pool very well cleaned each morning but pool itself quite different from ad. picture - basically a very nice kidney shaped pool, smallish but more than enough for plunge or short length swims. Certainly nothing like the 'ad' pic of what seems like a huge expanse of pool, taken from behind and low down to create the pictorial impression of something much larger than the reality. For town centre the pool is great, more than adequate, with loungers, but sad for the need to present as larger than it is. Hotel room safe functional but small. Can't accommodate lap top. Horribly thin plastic cups for bathroom/ teeth/ water/ drinks. No proper glass or cup in room. Restaurant on site but discovered only opens at 8pm - forget food before that. AND guests are not given the info/ made aware of that until they try to access it. I and many others made their way left, towards town and pizzerias instead (pity). Hotel is Ok and doable but certainly not 'to die for' or must go etc.

Room tip: Outside/ street-side facing rooms can be noisy but interesting! Pool facing rooms would be a bit quieter I think.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This hotel was close to the main railway station, bus stops and city area. The pool looked nice but the weather changed whilst we were there so we were unable to try it. Breakfast was the usual cut meats, cheeses and some pastries.
We were charged 7 Eu for Room Service for 2 cups of tea when all we asked was if we could have a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea. No iron or ironing board was available in the hotel for us to use.
The staff could have been friendlier we felt.

Room tip: Room service is expensive we felt.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice confortable and clean hotel. Rooms are very spacious. Free parking available. Would definitely use again if in the area. Went the their partner restaurant a few kilometres away under the staff recommendation. Very nice but quite formal dinner venue. Would have preferred a recommandation to a near by local restaurant in town.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AlLiCeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This hotel is the perfect place for a short stay in Terni. A family visit led me to find this property. Its location is right across the street from train station making it ideal for a quick in and out trip. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel needs some modernization as the rooms and lobby are outdate. Overall this a good place to stay while visiting Terni.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benhU4407QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews