We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
244
235
104
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
235
104
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool place to stay great hotel three nights chiara spa wedding
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We picked out this hotel because of a wedding we had to attend nearby & we were not expecting anything special but we were so impressed by this hotel. Each and every staff member was so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were the perfect size and very modern. There is a big pool outside (perfect with those high temperatures) and a large parking lot. We had lunch here and the dishes we had were nothing short of delicious. The breakfast buffet was very extensive: they had everything you would want for breakfast, even freshly made waffles and vegan (!) toppings/options.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nathaliedesomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel has been sold with a Boscolo 4 star package for about 350 € 2 nights. The place is close to a noisy swimming pool (not belonging to the hotel). The room is so small that you can’t walk inside. Finally I had to decide if loose money or loose my vacation.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndrexRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Perhaps not in the best location the Garden House Hotel proved location is not everything.super value
The staff were very friendly,specially Chiara Who was brilliant(she paid me to say that)
Seriously all the staff were most helpful.The room had great view over the hills,and was comfortable.it is about a 15 minute walk into the centre of the town,which is well worth a look
If you are ever in Città di Castello this is the place to stay

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank charliecrickmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We returned from Italy a few weeks ago and stayed at the Hotel Garden just on the outskirts of Citta di Castello. I have to say that we were very impressed by this hotel and its staff. We stayed in a superior room and believe me it was fantastic value compared to all the other places we stayed in Italy. The staff could not do enough to please you and make sure that our stay was perfect. There is a really lovely swimming pool, which we unfortunately did not get the time to take a dip in, so anyone who is visiting for a short stay make sure you allow some extra time for a swim. The hotel also has a spa which we did not manage to visit either. Our room was very nice overlooking lovely countryside and the bed very comfortable. The Hotel has a very good restaurant and again the staff were great. Citta di Castello is a wonderful old city and access and parking was good when we visited. In general we just loved our stay here and if we ever visit this area again, we would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Garden. Thank you to all the wonderful staff.

Room tip: Superior room was great, very quiet, clean and modern, good beds and nice shower.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amati1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed three nights. Not sure where to start, Chiara at reception the most helpful receptionist ever experienced. All waiters and waitresses at table very attentive, the young man grilling at the bar b q, got the sword fish just right and the steak. Basically the training and selection of the staff is outstanding. The room was right for what we required, clean, quiet and bright. Thank you all of you. Beautiful garden and pool.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanbirmingham2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews