We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
107
107
33
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
107
33
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le logge great hotel the main square side street decent size central hotel saga holiday a couple of minutes walk ham the small bar area three nights centre of town pisa airport antique furniture air con pasta supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel Tiferno is one of my favorite hotels. I stay there two times each year when I travel to Umbria for business, and love it every time. They’ve made many improvements over the years, so now it’s even better than before.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Nice and friendly staff, very clean and comfortable, Nice location, Rooms are quiet and comfortable. This is good hotel and typical Italian style. Its like you sleep in the castle. I will come again and recommend for sure.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TihomirP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Though obviously an old hotel, the proximity to the centre of town was great. A downside was that our coach could not actually get to it to offload. However the hotel did organise transport of luggage. Rooms were in keeping with the age of the hotel but updated to a good standard. My room 207 was used as a single so was more than adequate. Food was Ok but if not to your liking there is the easy option of alternative arrangements because of the hotel location.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank barryswain75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We travel with Saga holiday group and from our experiences we will not recomend this hotel. Perhaps they can be more welcoming to guest arriving tired from the flight , then being driven 3 hours from the airport to the hotel, hungry then had to walk 10-15 minutes to the hotel in wet weather condition with no complain being Brits we are happy to do it. Expecting a warm welcome but were disappointed, 46 of us were all huddle like a sheep in a small reception room then we were given a glass of fruit juice ( not fresh). Evening meal was serve at 9pm with one of the head waiter being rude, the waitresses are more friendly and pleasant. The services only improved when our Rep arrived in the morning and we told her our experiences. Room is clean n comfy, good location if you are travelling around Italy but the Inter Personal Skill of some of the Staff need to improve. I already mention this to Saga.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antoniaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Being a hotel since 1895 this small and compact hotel is a delight to visit ,the staff are friendly and helpful.Allocated room 225 small and compact but clean,with safety box,television.and phone if required also a good WFi available.The bathroom is also on the small size but also clean,the shower is good but no gel provided,the wash basin is quite big could be smaller to give more room.Breakfast was continental with a good selection,dinner was o.k. especially if you like pasta.Interesting paintings and prints adore the walls of the hotel worth a look Would stay here again.One tip there is a supermarket just a matter of few metres from the hotel

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ling1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews