We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our time here. ”
Review of B&B Biribino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Biribino
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Citta di Castello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

We used Il Biribino as our home base to tour Umbria and southern Tuscany. After being met at the door by Peppa the house pet potbellied pig, we were treated like family. Maurizio and his family did everything in their power to make us feel welcome. We were very lucky to share our time there with some other wonderful guests! Great food, an amazing breakfast buffet, wine on request made it feel like home. We had a room with a jacuzzi in the loft, and everything worked just fine. Sure, the shower is small by American standards, but it functioned just fine. For us, the location was perfect with easy access to the highway yet just enough out of town for the peace of the country. Town is a 5 minute drive away for anything you might need or for other food options. Maurizio made sure everything we wanted or needed was seen to and we enjoyed our conversations together!! If we head back that way we will be sure to stop by and say hello if not stay there again!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mjliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Visited for just one night for business.
The building is beautiful and has been restored to a fabulous standard.
The owners are just fantastic!
Friendly, welcoming and cheerful!
The rooms are quirky due to the age of the building which we love!
The pool is fabulous and the area itself peaceful and scenic.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank KEVSMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Wonderful small old place to stay. Staff/owners were very friendly. There was a pig roaming around outside! Place used to be an old convent. Very good spot to stay in "real" italy. Great restaurants 10 minutes away.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we were a group of four adults and were given a horrible disabled friendly room. we had to walk through one bedroom to get to the other and to use the bathroom. the bed was not fixed properly and rocked every time we moved. tiny windows and the room was dark with ridiculously large wardrobes!
the cockerel was great fun in the evening but not so funny at 5am.
the pool had not been cleaned and the jacuzzi kept shorting out every time someone got in. I got an electric shock as i stepped in and my friend an even worse electric shock which hurt for 2 hours. this was of course reported but nothing was done about it and no apology given.
the breakfast was served in a gorgeous room which bore no resemblance to ours, and we were served coffee and delicious home made cakes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here in July on our way to Rimini ..cannot recommend it enough.The house is my dream house rustic and beautifully renovated, the garden with it's lovely pool and jacuzzi a great welcome after a day sightseeing or travelling-the owner is very nice and welcoming, will certainly return..for longer next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shepp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Citta di Castello
4.6 km away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 10 in Citta di Castello
555 reviews
4.6 km away
Residenza Antica Canonica
Residenza Antica Canonica
#5 of 10 in Citta di Castello
154 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Park Ge.Al.
Hotel Park Ge.Al.
#7 of 10 in Citta di Castello
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Hotel Fortebraccio
Hotel Fortebraccio
#1 of 6 in Montone
564 reviews
7.6 km away
Country House Santa Felicita Paterna
Country House Santa Felicita Pat...
#2 of 10 in Citta di Castello
151 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Le Mura
Hotel Le Mura
#4 of 10 in Citta di Castello
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Biribino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Biribino

Address: Via Sant'Ansano 38, 06012, Citta di Castello, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Citta di Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Citta di Castello
#3 Family Hotel in Citta di Castello
Price Range: €52 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Biribino 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former convent and elegant rural residence, located on the border between Umbria and Tuscany, Il Biribino is an ideal base for visiting the major towns of the two regions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Biribino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Biribino Citta Di Castello, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing