We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
140
71
28
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
71
28
15
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Visited for just one night for business.
The building is beautiful and has been restored to a fabulous standard.
The owners are just fantastic!
Friendly, welcoming and cheerful!
The rooms are quirky due to the age of the building which we love!
The pool is fabulous and the area itself peaceful and scenic.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank KEVSMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Wonderful small old place to stay. Staff/owners were very friendly. There was a pig roaming around outside! Place used to be an old convent. Very good spot to stay in "real" italy. Great restaurants 10 minutes away.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we were a group of four adults and were given a horrible disabled friendly room. we had to walk through one bedroom to get to the other and to use the bathroom. the bed was not fixed properly and rocked every time we moved. tiny windows and the room was dark with ridiculously large wardrobes!
the cockerel was great fun in the evening but not so funny at 5am.
the pool had not been cleaned and the jacuzzi kept shorting out every time someone got in. I got an electric shock as i stepped in and my friend an even worse electric shock which hurt for 2 hours. this was of course reported but nothing was done about it and no apology given.
the breakfast was served in a gorgeous room which bore no resemblance to ours, and we were served coffee and delicious home made cakes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here in July on our way to Rimini ..cannot recommend it enough.The house is my dream house rustic and beautifully renovated, the garden with it's lovely pool and jacuzzi a great welcome after a day sightseeing or travelling-the owner is very nice and welcoming, will certainly return..for longer next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shepp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were welcomed with a big smile and a warm welcome. After checking in we were offered a glass of Prosecco beside the pool, what a great start! The guest house was clean and cosy. We stayed for the evening meal (a set menu) and were impressed by its simplicity and great taste. Our hosts were always around and ready to help at any opportunity. The house dog and cockerel added authenticity even if the cockerel woke up a little early! We would definetly stay again if only it was not 8 hours drive away!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNSouthworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews