We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
90
31
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
31
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden local cheese wine tasting bus service san gimignano barbecue area pool area bus stop chianti country olive groves self catering rental car watching the sunset well equipped kitchen location is great perfect tuscan working vineyard
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as our daughter was playing and singing in concerts in and around Florence. Firstly, there is parking, free WiFi, a pool, glorious views, vineyards, walks, olive trees and a bus to Florence outside the door. Our hostess offered us a welcome glass of wine on arrival and as it was my husband’s birthday while we were there a bottle of wine too. The apartment was perfect - clean, it had everything you could think of and was 30 minutes door to a parking lot in the city centre. It was also an easy drive to San Gimignano and Siena. Within five minutes’ drive there is an excellent restaurant too. It’s really stunning- we hope to be back. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hokeypokey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Presura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks a lot for your review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Presura and we hope too you can come back to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This had to be one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed in. Close to Florence, Cortona and Siena. Their wine olive oils, cheeses, and jams are scrumptious. The meals they made were incredibly good! Everything was just outstanding! Alison Tew and Brian Cescot

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Explorer256907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Presura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks a lot Alison & Brian for your review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Presura and we hope we can see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

If you are unfamiliar with agriturismos, be aware it is like renting an apartment not staying in a hotel. They provided bathroom towels, cookware, refrigerator, microwave and cups, plates & utensils. However, beds are not made for you and towels and linens not changed/laundered only once a week. There is no restaurant on site so you will need to go to a market to purchase food & cook for yourself or else go out elsewhere to eat. Also this vineyard is in the mountains, not too terribly far from Florence, but getting anywhere by car you'll be driving many hairpin turns and switchbacks.

Having said that, the place is absolutely lovely. Our apartment was right by the pool and had a small private garden where we enjoyed our breakfast each morning with stunning views of the countryside. The apartment was comfortable and attractive. There is a hiking trail to a small private lake.

They don't have a large number of apartments so you definitely have a very private feel to the place. We vacationed with 4 other friends who stayed in other apartments on the property. After returning touring for the day for a swim, there was just one other couple at the pool on one day and on another there was just 1 family by the pool.

The young woman in the office was very friendly. Her English, while obviously not her native tongue, was pretty good. She was also the guide for the jeep tour/ wine tasting (for additional fee). A gentleman drove the enclosed jeep which bounced rather vigorously around the very hilly vineyard. We briefly stopped to get out and photograph the beautiful view. Once back at the office area, a large spread of meats. cheeses, vegetables, pate topped bread and fresh figs were available for us to munch on while sampling their wine.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Presura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks a lot Janet for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Presura and we hope we can see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We absolutely loved it here-it's very peaceful, fantastic views over the olive groves and valleys.We were in the farmhouse, which was roomy and reasonable well equipped-it would have been good to have a freezer or even a freezer compartment but otherwise no complaints.The electricity setup was interesting, it took us a while to work out which switches operated which lights, we didn't know what some of them were for even by the end of the week but it added to the rustic charm! The farmhouse has it's own little garden which was great for the dog.We were greeted warmly by Federico and a glass of the chardonnay produced on the farm.All the staff were lovely, we went on the wine tour (recommended!) which included a great selection of tuscan delicacies-it cost 15 euros each but well worth it.We left laden with fantastic wine and olive oil, feeling very relaxed!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Presura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks a lot Cathy for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Presura and we hope we can see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great week at La Presura. Enjoying the beautiful nature and landscape surrounding the place. It’s near local villages and also Florenz which all is worth seeing. The staff is very kind and helpful in case we needed anything. Looking forward to a come back one day.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 801olem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Presura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks a lot Ole for your review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Presura and we hope too we can see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews