We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
90
31
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
31
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden local cheese wine tasting barbecue area bus stop san gimignano chianti country bus service pool area self catering rental car well equipped kitchen location is great perfect tuscan working vineyard spent nights olive oil
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great week at La Presura. Enjoying the beautiful nature and landscape surrounding the place. It’s near local villages and also Florenz which all is worth seeing. The staff is very kind and helpful in case we needed anything. Looking forward to a come back one day.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Recently stayed at La Presura with 6 family members. We had 3 spacious but separate apartments. The view from La Presura is gorgeous! The pool area was very nice and clean with olive groves behind it. Did the wine tasting and tour and of course purchased several bottles! Very convenient for day trips to Assisi, Siena and other lovely small towns in the area. It was wonderful to come back from a long day of touring to a bottle of wine and relaxing by the pool. Definitely recommend La Presura.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seramone114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

The farmhouse is situated quite close to Firenze - about 15 minutes in car. The hosts are very helpfull and will do all to help. The appartments are fully equiped and clean when you arrive. The pool and barbecue area is nice. Try the wine tour on the farm and enjoy the locally produced Chianti wines. They are super quality. We were 4 families travelling together. We fully recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ijustrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We loved every moment of our 6 night stay at La Presura. The property is immaculately maintained, the views are spectacular and location is very good - nearby Florence, still really peacefully located in the hills. The owners were helpful and always available, the property winetasting was a bliss with good wines and a large selection of local cheese and charcuterie. We had a villa with private garden where we had breakfast and evening snacks. Days spent by the pool area or by daytrips to the neighbouring villages. Pool was large and clean. Lounge chairs available for all guests. Lovely small restaurants in the nearby village, one with Michelin recommendations. We strongly recommend this agriturismo for your perfect Tuscan holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MaijaMatkaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

La Presura exceeded our expectations. Our stay started with a warm welcome from Carolita and a complimentary glass of wine. It is so peaceful that we often shortened our excursions to enjoy the pool and our shaded patio area. We participated in the wine/olive oil tasting and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are wonderful. You can get lots of travel information/maps etc. at the reception area. We tried most of the local restaurants that were noted on a map provided at check in and would recommend all of them.

The location is great. We did many day trips and most of the tourist area like Lucca & Sienna took about an hour. Our favourite area was where we stayed in Greve.

Our apartment overlooked the pool and adjoined another apartment. We could not hear our neighbours. We used the kitchen often. It was great to have AC and laundry service. Each apartment has its own patio / private space which is nice and the apartments are spread out so privacy is not an issue. The grounds are beautifully landscaped.

So for comfortable accommodations, a great location just outside Florence, amazing landscapes and friendly staff, look no further for a dream farmhouse style rental in Tuscany!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews