We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
90
31
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
31
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden local cheese wine tasting bus service san gimignano barbecue area pool area bus stop chianti country olive groves self catering rental car watching the sunset well equipped kitchen location is great perfect tuscan working vineyard
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We visited for a week at the end of May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a one bedroom unit overlooking the pool and next to a beautiful outdoor sitting area. The unit was well equipped for cooking and the bed was very comfy. The wifi was quite good but did seem to jam up if too many devices were online at the same time (in our room). The location is 9km from Florence and a city bus is available 200m down the road. Our hosts had bus tickets available - but don't forget to wave when you see the bus or it may not stop! We also had a car and were able to tour extensively from this location. For a fast trip take a tolled highways, to explore the countryside take any other road. We found our GPS with Italian maps to be VERY helpful, but ours did tend to take us on the very windy side roads so look for the direct routes in your explorations! One thing to note - this property makes perhaps the best (well priced) Chianti I have ever tasted. I would go back specifically for the wine!

Room tip: The rooms are apparently all very similar - but we did enjoy the ground level room near the pool!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed at La Presura in the summer of 2011, and really enjoyed our time there. The apartments are clean, the pool and views are fanastic, and the wine and olive oil produced there divine. This is a no-hassle place to stay, not far from a grocery store, and or apartment had a kitchen for easy meals. I would highly recommend this place for vacation with children. Do book in advance, they fill up fast in high season!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennifer188057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a stay here, there were four of us.Upon our arrival we were greeted at the office with a glass of their own Chianti wine. We stayed in one of the small apartments. It actually was an adjoining apartment so our two older children had their own space. It worked very well for us. Each apartment had a small kitchen which was supplied with dished, pots, pans and everything you'd need. They also supplied coffee, tea, sugar and salt. We utilized the kitchen one evening to cook at home. Each apartment had a beautiful outdoor seating area. It is a breath taking location, very peaceful. They have a wonderful walking trail which goes through the olive grove down to a lovely pond. I would definitely stay here again, was an enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Great location, great views. Pool and outside areas are well-kept and pretty. Our apartment was comfortable and well-equipped in terms of cooking equipment and so on. Steep flights of stairs to the apartment and up to the second bedroom, and a very low ceiling as you go up to the second bedroom - beware. It's good to be able to buy wine from the property and there are supermarkets nearby. We shopped in Impruneta which has all the smaller shops you need plus a decent Coop. My only criticism is that when you are going self-catering for a week you don't really want to buy all the basics such as salt and pepper, kitchen towels, and so on.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Three girlfriends stayed for two nights at La Presura at the end of April. The site is beautiful on the wonderful Chiantigianna road running though Chianti. Our place had lovely views over the owner's vineyard and olive grove. Our three bed apartment was perfect for our needs. We travelled by local bus (30 min) to Florence on owner, Frederico's advice. The staff were very accommodating, helping us book reservations in Florence for the Uffizi etc... The pool and outdoor sitting area are magical at the end of the day. Can't wait o go back!! Federico and Erica were wonderful to work with.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anthony11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews