We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
19
45
20
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
45
20
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Typical Italian regional hotel, more like a large country home than a hotel. I don’t know about the other rooms but like an earlier review we had a large room with a queen bed and a single, a huge balcony and a little alcove with a desk. The bathroom as with most European hotels was snug but more than adequate.
Five minute walk to the town square with lots of restaurants. The husband and wife proprietors were very welcoming and provided a beautiful continental breakfast.
A couple of very minor negatives, don’t be put off by the exterior appearance – a bit grimy – it is wonderful inside. There is free parking in a public car park at the back of the hotel, but it is not easy to find, you have to go a couple streets pass the hotel and circle around. Suggest you pull up outside the hotel (park on the footpath as they do in Italy) unload and get directions.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cobra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a wine tasting event. Stayed here for the night. Perfect family motel. Clean economical and the location was perfect. Within walking distance to the small piazza great place to eat and wonder around, check out the local wines and a must stop is the butcher shop that dates back to 1800 still owned by the same family. Dogs are allowed and a small park out back. Room had a balcony with a nice view. Friendly, helpful staff /family, breakfast was good price was perfect for the room I would stay here again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for only one night and booked a standard double room, but I suspect we were upgraded to a superior room as our room was very large with a beautiful canopy bed. We also had a huge terrace/balcony right at the front of the hotel.
We visited on the second weekend of September when the Chianti Classico Tuscan Wine Festival was on and were fortunate to be able to watch a concert down in the square next door from the comfort of our very large balcony.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast (included in the room rate) is from 8am. Unfortunately, we had to leave early the next morning so didn't get to try it.
The room had a hairdryer, air-con and a compendium/hotel services guide. No tea/coffee facilities and no iron due to fire safety regulations in Italy.
The hotel has free parking. Be aware this is behind the hotel and not the parking area next door (this one costs to park). Because of the festival the free parking cost €2 but ordinarily it would have been free.
The hotel also offers free wifi. Ours didn't work in the room, but worked if we walked down the hallway a little, which was fine as there were comfortable chairs in the hall and still so close to our room.
Great location, five minutes walk from Piazza Matteotti. A lovely place to stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ExplorerGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed here two nights in May. It is in a good location, close to the town square. The rooms are clean. A little English is spoken and combined with my little Italian it worked. I don't know what else to say except it is a no frill hotel with a comfortable bed, it was clean and the room was big. Greve is a small town and was a stopping point for our trip through Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gm485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The room was clean and big, with wooden floor. We had a balcony with a nice view. There was WiFi - which worked - and TV - which didn't.
Breakfast was OK, but not great.
In many ways it was a little of-fashioned and very personally driven. For instance you were supposed to deliver the key in the reception - that I haven't tried in years.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews