We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food and atmosphere”
Review of Ristorante Italia

Ristorante Italia
Ranked #18 of 160 Restaurants in Sciacca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

+very nice location (port,great view)
+delicious food
+reasonable prices
+good atmosphere
+sea food recommended

-for non Italian speakers might be challenging

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank AndreaF6454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018

Excellent meal, good service, beautiful view over the harbour whilst eating, had read previous reviews and photos and had decided before leaving Britain that I wanted my husbands birthday meal here

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 387traceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Having missed out on a Fish Cous Cous in Trapani (a long sad tale of getting mislaid and gaining a parking ticket!) we walked 100m from our hotel to this restaurant and are so glad we did. I had the Marinara Cous Cous which was the best meal I’d had on our tour of Sicily (plenty of seafood of many sorts and a spicy tomato sauce) and my husband had a fish ‘casserole’. Both were delicious and very reasonably priced. Service was prompt and cheerful.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank TheHallens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous food in a very friendly restaurant. Not expensive and very good quality. Would definitely recommend it to and tourists

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is a simple very local restaurant. Staff speaks no English and we did not find them very welcoming altogether. Menu is focused on fish. My pasta dish was just ok. They don't serve wine by the glass, they sell only bottles or you can go for 1/4, 1/2 or 1L of house wine. Our clothes were smelly when leaving there restaurant. It was busy though so they must be doing something right that was not obvious to us.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VBNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Italia also viewed

Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
 
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
 
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Ristorante Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing