We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
163
88
40
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
88
40
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We come here often and it never disappoints as there are great rooms, spacious, with two balcony's, comfy beds and decent shower. The bathroom overall is good. There is a good telly with a lot of channels and you can feel the rooms are of a good quality. The swimming pool is never too busy and is a great size and there is a lot of room where your sunbed is just for yourself and your family. There is a table tennis table for everybody which is free and a table football table for everybody which is also free. The food isn't that good and is very expensive but the breakfast is ok but could do with some bacon and eggs like they used to. Overall this hotel is tremendous.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Villa_Bisceglie, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Mr. James,
thank you for choosing tho Hotel Villa ****S.

We are so happy for your kind review!

The opnions of our guests are so important for us, because they make us so proud of our job and help us to be always at the best in it!

We hope to see you again at the Hotel Villa!

Best reguards,

PR Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed here for one night on the hotel 'special' package "Cuddles&Wellness"
As part of our package we were allocated a superior room which was large but dated with a slightly musty smell. Our package also included an hour in the hotel spa which had a steam room and a Jacuzzi.
Dinner was also included and the hotel informed us that they had made a reservation for us for 7pm. When we arrived we had to wait until 7.45pm when we were shown to the dining room. Then a large group of people arrived, we guessed these might have been a bus tour. We were all shown to our tables and served a three course meal. We were very disappointed with this 'dinner' we were given no choice of starter or main course and the portions were very small.
The hotel is on the side of a busy road and not really within walking distance of anywhere. Would we stay here again or recommend this hotel a definite no.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you have to.....
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourCrazyIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIANCARLO R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2015

Dear FourCrazy,
we are really sorry that you didn't enjoyed your stay and that the dinner has disappointed you.

In your packege it was included a daily menù, but if you would told us that you didn't agree your menù we would gave you another choice, that was the menù à la carte in where you could take whatever you want paying an extra price.

We are also sorry that you didn't like your room, that was a junior siute renovated at the beginning of 2015.

Thanking you to have choice the Hotel Villa****S
our bests reguards

PR Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Stayed at hotel villa in June of 2014. From the moment we arrived, the wait staff was very friendly and accommodating especially since we spoke no Italian. Although the room was a bit small by American standards, it was very clean. The food was excellent, especially the pasta dishes. One day we were running late for lunch and, when poolside at 4 pm, asked if anything was still available. Although the kitchen was closed for lunch, the hotel arranged to make sandwiches for us - how thoughtful. Of special note for excellent service was Charles, Valentina and Jackamo. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Villa_Bisceglie, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Dear Dave W,
thank you so much for your review, the opinions of our guests are very important for us and review like your make us so proud of our job.

It has been a plaisure have you as a guest and we hope to see you again this summer.

Speaking about this if you want to come back at the Hotel Villa ****S we suggest you to visit our web site, where you can see the new special offert Summer 2015 and the pictures of the Hotel Villa renewed in February 2015, rooms, commons space such as the American Bar, Relax area and the Reception.

Wishing to meet you again next summer,
Our bests reguards

Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have spent one week in Poglia and two days in this hotel. The overall feeling is very positive.. The hotel is a bit old style and unfashioned but it is honestly a good hotel. Nice people at the reception, big room, a nice balcony, wifi... Etc.. The bed was not outstanding but was very large and acceptable. The location is perfect in a very quiet place very close to the sea.. The breakfast was correct.
I would go back there if I have the occasion.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cristofo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Villa_Bisceglie, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014
Google Translation

Chers clients,
Nous vous remercions de nous avoir choisi et de nous donner une bonne critique ici sur Tripadvisor.
Nous sommes contents d'avoir fait votre séjour agréable et relaxant, c'est notre objectif!
Les commentaires servent également à améliorer et à nous inciter à être de mieux en mieux et améliorer le service.
Tout le personnel vous remercie.
En Novembre-Décembre, nous allons faire une cure de jouvence dans les espaces communs, les une identité méditerranéenne avec de la pierre, des murs blancs, des coins avec des plantes et un bar moderne.
Si vous revenez l'année prochaine, vous verrez combien l'Hôtel Villa sera encore mieux.
Nous espérons vous voir bientôt,
sincèrement

Eleonora
e-Customer Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was fantastic, probably the best looking hotel I've ever been to. Their is no entertainment at all though but their is a swimming pool, Table football and a table tennis table. The food is extremely expensive but the breakfast is very good.
The rooms are very spacious and we had a bubble bath in ours with different coloured lights on the ceiling coming down.
Their is no noise at night which is good and bad, good because you can get to sleep and bad because it means their is not much around and it makes you feel you are in the middle of nowhere.

Room Tip: Any room is good, especially the Executive room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Villa_Bisceglie, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear James,
We thank you for your good review, the opinions of our guests are essential.
You have chosen a Business Suite with Jacuzzi and chromotherapy bath, one of our best rooms.
We are glad that you have not heard anything, the double glazing windows are good.
In the summer we usually hear a lot of noise because "Viale la Testa" becomes the heart of the nightlife in Bisceglie.
We hope to have you soon as our guest to the beautiful Land of Bari.
with regard

Sonia
e-customer Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews