We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
113
121
49
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
121
49
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta swimming pool trulli houses few minutes walk stayed here for nights pugliese towels supermarket town puglia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We had a really good sized room, with a small balcony - always great for drying clothes when on tour! Lovely bathroom. Fridge. Refreshing clean swimming pool. Breakfast good. Friendly helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and a great place to explore the amazing trulli houses. Easy walk to the centre where there are lots of shops and restaurants. Supermarket two doors down was most convenient.

Room tip: Pool view and balcony rooms were good
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vanjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ColledelSole, Direttore at Hotel Colle del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Vanjays, thanks for the special words on our hotel. For appreciating the rooms, breakfast and other amenities available. especially for the clean and relaxing pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Loved this hotel! The rooms were clean and modern. There is a beautiful terrace and pool and the location was great - just a few minutes walk to the center of town. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was nice. There were plenty of towels and I loved the nice smelling shampoo. Hope to stay here again someday, the Trulli houses are beautiful!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynnpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ColledelSole, Direttore at Hotel Colle del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks a lot :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Hotel Colle del Sole will surprise you at every turn. It is a gem! The garden and pool behind the hotel is a piece of heaven -- especially on hot Pugliese days. Spotlessly clean, kind and helpful staff and the biggest secret is the chef who creates incredible dinners (and so reasonably priced!). The food goes beyond the regular fair in Puglia, it is creative, fresh and simply delicious! Eat in the garden and have a bottle of whatever wine they recommend. You cannot miss. Enjoy! We did!

Room tip: rooms on the second floor overlooking the pool in the next building are great!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank graphicpictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ColledelSole, Direttore at Hotel Colle del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

WOW, thanks for your GOOD review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Average hotel with basic equipment. Nothing surprising. Helpful staff at the front desk. .
Poor breakfast. Plus big pool. Within walking distance of the old town - few minutes from Trullis. Great Italian bistro across the street.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tomaqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ColledelSole, Direttore at Hotel Colle del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Tomaqq, Thank you for being our guest . We checked his card and saw that arrived at 10 pm and rebooted at 8:15 the next morning . So, we wonder how did we evaluate the services of our facility . However, for us it is always a special customer .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

The room is cozy and clean, and cordinated with white color.
TV is all Italian broadcasted, which was hard for me.
Supermarket is just close by. Vending machine is in front of the hotel. Very convenient.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank triplovers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews