We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B & B Welcome to Alberobello(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanzillotta Hotel(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantic Trulli(Alberobello)
US$195
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
86
36
5
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
36
5
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed longercottagetrattoriabeehivestoveaptlytvbedroomaccommodationdistricthousekitchentowntourist
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Booked for 3 nights left after 2. The trullo on one side uninhabitable, the other had workman using drills at 07.30. At the end of the day no hot water or heating. These two points spoilt the first 24 hours. Breakfast a little unusual no fresh bread or croissant instead quiche and raw carrot. Fruit salad from a tin. The scrambled egg was good though (husband)
The trullo is quaint and basically furnished, there is no outside space to sit.
Alborello is a quirky place suited to a one day visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank debbiedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The Charming Trulli Hotel is actually 28 trullis scattered throughout a portion of the city. I'm not sure if it is actually a hotel, or more a centrally-managed collection of properties that may be privately owned. Still, the opportunity to stay in this unusual type of structure was unique. Our trulli was about six blocks from the main office and its restaurant, but that gave a neighborhood feel. Alberobello is certainly unique--perhaps exists in this form now only for tourists.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 265Scott_E_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights at trullu Gelso and trullu Fico.
The trullo is 15 minute walking from the office (not easy when you have to carry your luggage).
Another 10 min. walk to Alberobello Trulli center.
Trullo fico is very small and inconvenient. They did not clean the rooms on the second day. Did bot supply coffee in the room (only tea )
Breakfast was poor. Bread (not fresh), eggs (only scramble) , few tomatoes, few pieces of salami and some hard cheese, grapes, uneatable cake and hot drinks.
You can rent bikes at the office (13 e. per half day) and the will give you map and instructions.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MosheA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Booked this holiday 14 months in advance and the excitement mounted as the time went by. So when the day came, to say we were disappointed is an understatement. When we arrived in Alberobello and saw all the beautiful little Trullis everywhere I was blown away. However we didn't get a typical Trulli. We found the reception, eventually, set in a little square behind the church. After we finalised the paper work, we were surprised by the little hidden extras. We had to pay city tax which we were not aware of. Also, on this self catering holiday, we had to pay 15 euros to use the halogen hot plate, there is no cooker. We were assured parking was available near our property which wasn't the case at all. There was parking for residents, which we weren't classed as. One night we parked a 10min walk away, as it seemed the only space with no restrictions. Wrong. Got back in the morning to find a 30 euro parking fine. As previously mentioned, our accommodation was self catering, although there were only knives, forks, spoons, cups and glasses. No utensils at all, so we couldn't cut bread, meat etc. No tea towels, no bottle openers, no iron, or ironing board, no kettle, very minimal saucepans. Housekeepers came in each day to make the beds. We happened to be in one day when they arrived and they spent 4 mins with us. The home grown restaurant that you get breakfast from, is a bit of a walk from the property and a very haphazard affair. On reflection, we should have done our research, as in the town there were many Trullis for holiday rental that were idyllic. That said, Alberobello is a magical place and well worth a visit. A beautiful little town, made for strolling and taking in all the wonderful views, stopping for coffee, ice creams and bowls of steaming pasta.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHP1536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

There is SO much more to Italy than Rome, Florence, the Amalfi Coast and Siena.

Alberobello is sensational and the trulli, aptly named Charming Trulli are simply gorgeous. We stayed 3 nights in our 2 bedroom trullo. It had everything one would need to enjoy a wonderful stay in a self contained house. We only used our fully equipped kitchen to make coffee and tea, and to chill our wine, as we ate all of our meals in local restaurants.

Our trullo was serviced each day an abundance of soft white linen and toiletries on hand. My ONLY suggestion is that our bed could have been a little softer. We stayed in Clieglo, in a quiet courtyard very close to cafes and shops.

We both feel blessed to have stayed here.

Room Tip: Be aware that the trulli are all completely different and were originally built hundreds of years ago.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reefaddictBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews