We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
565
115
16
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
115
16
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt his son the bus sant angelo sweets island ischia bath relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Giuseppe (the owner) is the most friendly person in Italy ever.
He is so helpful in all your question and a wonderful person.
The breakfast with its fresh tomatoes and oranges out of his garden is delicious.
The view from the breakfast area is stunning.
The hot therme pool is so relaxing and guarantees you a good sleep after.

The bus station is just in front of the hotel. And the city center of San Angelo is
in 5 minutes walking distance.

We enjoyed our stay very much and are looking forward to once come back again.
Thank you Giuseppe.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luciabaumgartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We spent a wonderful week in this lovely family-run hotel. Peppe and his family are the perfect hosts – they take very good care of their guests, make sure the guests get everything they might need, and and they are really helpful, friendly, and charming.

The room was cleaned very thouroughly every day, the coffee served was fantastic and although we’d booked without breakfast, we just couldn’t resist getting us some of those delicious cornettos from the bar on a rather regular basis.

Yes, there is a road, but then again - where isn’t one? And with a pair of earplugs even the most sensitive sleeper find a good night of sleep in the really comfy beds.

The rooftop terrace is fantastic, by the way – providing a wonderful view over the bay as well as a pool with thermal water.
We’ll definitely be back and would absolutely recommend booking a room there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kaete2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

A luxury experience in a cave. Good accommodation, reasonably good breakfast, great ambience and location. Should be in a fit condition. Need to go up and down many stairs.
They could do a better job with the breakfast.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank HolidayAdvisorIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Peppe, Anna and Sanny were lovely nothing was too much trouble for them.
They gave us great advice on places too see.
Very hard working to keep the Hotel tidy and clean.
Rooms were clean towels changed daily.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The Studios with Sea View are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RuthA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had booked this hotel because of the top ratings in Trip Advisor. However, what we have experienced is so unbelievable that we will again never trust in any hotel rating.

We had booked a one week stay in Residence Sant' Angelo: 1 studio with terrace, sea view, biggest room category, lower season price. Since the hotel has only one room with these features, my booking mail was 100% clear, also because I had called the owner prior to my booking and told him that we were only interested in this very room, since we wanted to bring our dog with us and also wanted some extra space. The price which he confirmed in his mail was the terrace studio price as listed on the hotel's web page but including the cleaning as agreed and I confirmed in my mail.

When we arrived late Saturday afternoon, there was only a maid in the hotel unable to communicate in English or German and unable to find our booking It took more than half an hour until the owner arrived. When I asked him why nothing is prepared for our arrival, the guy became quite aggressive, primarily because he could not find our booking. After waiting another 20 minutes he finally showed us a room which was not the one we had booked - very small with some useless big furniture, but too small to open a suitcase. When I told him, that this was not the terrace sea view studio which we had booked, he opened a drawer with a sink behind and said "studio", then pointed to the balcony and said "terrace". After some discussion he realized that we would not accept this room and therefore showed us the room which we originally had booked. He told us, that it was all a mistake which we should excuse and that we would get this terrace studio after staying one night in the small room.

So, everything seemed o.k. for us until in the evening his wife arrived and asked my wife to give her our passports for the registration. After the passports were handed over she all in a sudden approach me and told me that now we would have to pay 300 € more for the terrace room because it is a 2 bedroom appartment. Just to make it clear, 2 bedroom does not mean 1+1 rooms, it means 1 room with an additional small sofa that can be pulled out for an extra bed.

When I did not accept this, the discussion with the choleric owner, his nasty wife and his daughter who in the meanwhile had called in for translation, got so nasty that at the end the owner threatened me with a knife, claiming that I would have pushed him.

We had to stay one night in this "Hotel Hell", since it was too late to find an alternative. The next day we immediately moved out, but without getting our 250 Euro deposit back. It was impossible to sleep the night we stayed in this so called mini "studio", because the street is quite noisy and the room sticky, so we had to keep the window open. There would have been an air condition in the room, but the use is charged with 30 Euro extra !!! - very unique.

It is really unbelievable that holiday makers who are looking forward their well deserved vacation have to deal with such nasty & greedy people whose only aim is to take advantage of you.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Dieter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews