We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Romantica Resort & Spa(Sant'Angelo)
US$224
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa La Vigna(Sant'Angelo)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Adolfo(Sant'Angelo)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Sofia(Sant'Angelo)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Tre Sorelle(Sant'Angelo)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Franz(Sant'Angelo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Casa Celestino(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Loreley(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
536
114
13
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
114
13
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtthermal waterhis sonthe busenjoyed our staysant angeloangelasweetsislandjuneischiabathrelaxationbay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

It's now the six consecutive year that my family and I stay at this hotel. The owners make you feel as if you're part of the family and will always go the extra mile. Love the pool on the roof. The hotel has a bus stop literally out of the front door and it's location is perfect for a quiet break from the city hassle.
Really recommend visiting the island as it's beautiful and this hotel will only make your stay more awesome!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Hotel Residence St. Angelo is in a wonderful, exclusive, peaceful part of Ischia. Angela and Giuseppe and Sanny are incredible hosts and made us feel comfortable and welcome. We were given a home away from home! They went far beyond their expectations as hotel owners and gave us guides, tips and advice during our entire trip. I cannot thank them enough.

Room Tip: quiet rooms, wonderful spa, amazing location, easy transportation
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lillianadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

The hotel itself is in an amazing location with an astonishing view of St Angelo. Giuseppe and Angela are wonderful hosts. They organized two delicious dinners as well as had scooters rented and delivered to the hotel. The breakfast was the perfect way to start the day and the hot springs pool is the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Holdenpeltonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Highly recommend staying in Sant'Angelo with Giuseppe and Angela. The hotel overlooks the town of Sant'Angelo and has a few nice beaches all within a 10 minute walk. Giuseppe was extremely helpful in recommending sites to see around the island, and even arranged to have scooters delivered to the hotel. Best way to see Ischia by far. Anglela set us up with a reservation at a wonderful restaurant in the hills above Sant'Angelo and arranged a ride back after dinner to make the whole evening possible. Do not leave Ischia without eating the roasted rabbit and pasta with rabbit/tomato sauce! Breakfast was fantastic, with yogurt, fruit, pastries, and espresso drinks made to order. Loved going in the hot thermal pool at night and relaxing on the terrace. Great way to end a perfect day of beach going and exploring. Really a memorable visit and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

From the moment we arrived Pepe was really welcoming and together with Angela and family the welcome and hospitality continued throughout our stay. When we arrived Pepe carried our cases to the room, offered us some bruschetta for lunch and offered us a bigger room which we actually did not take in the end. Pepe gave us advice on where to go for food and told us of the tourist attractions on the island. One evening he arranged a taxi to take us and some other guests to a restaurant in the mountains where we had a lovely food experience. I loved San't Angelo and felt I had a real Italian experience which is due in no small way to staying in this hotel.. The room we stayed in was basic but very clean. So if you are going for a full five star experience this is not for you. The pool was great, unfortunately I could not take full advantage as I had a broken wrist which was in a cast, but nevertheless enjoyed it by putting my arm on the 'rubber ring' in the pool. Pepe brought us to the ferry in Foria when we were leaving which was so convenient for us.. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it.

Room Tip: I would recommend choosing a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MargarDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews