We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Celestino(Sant'Angelo)
US$199
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Bina(Sant'Angelo)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Sofia(Sant'Angelo)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Casa Adolfo(Sant'Angelo)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Apollon Club(Sant'Angelo)
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Tre Sorelle(Sant'Angelo)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Casa Peppino(Sant'Angelo)
US$80
B&B.it
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Loreley(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
493
214
53
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
214
53
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal poolssant angeloa great stayidyllic locationhalf boardsea viewtennishillvillagecapischiaislandminerals
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We had our hotel changed at last minute due to recent earthquake on the Island of Ischia. We found ourselves in the lovely village of Sant'Angelo in this amazing hotel. It's located high on a hillside with great views of the surrounding landscape. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome. The staff on reception were always friendly and helpful, the staff in the bar and restaurant were professional and it was obvious that they enjoyed working at the hotel. We had half board, Breakfast was mostly the same each day, however there were plenty of choices to suit most people. Bread and pastries all cooked in the kitchen. The evening meal was served in an elegant dining room, there were four courses with four choices for each course. Food was well presented and cooked well. There were 11 pools altogether. Three for swimming , the rest were thermally heated and water was rich in minerals, felt wonderful to relax in this warm water (wearing a swimming cap was compulsory).
The hotel room was comfortable with enough wardrobe and drawers space, large en suite bathroom with good shower and whirlpool bath. There was a terrace at the back of room for quiet reading.
The hotel site would be difficult for someone with mobility problems because of topography, but I've no doubt that staff would do their utmost to help any guest to make the most of their stay here.
We had a great stay at this hotel, it had great charm and we felt well looked after from beginning to end.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Rosecrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romanticamente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Romantica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Rosecrump,
Thank you for sharing you Romantica Experience!
We are glad you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and island.
We will thank you a lot that you decided to come to Ischia even if you had a last minute hotel change. Due to the earthquake, some colleagues of Casamicciola had to restructure some part of the hotel. Anyway, we are sure that for next year they will be open and ready for a great season. As you saw, despite this little earthquake, here everything is working perfectly. Bus, Taxi, Restaurants, bars, streets. We are happy that you enjoyed a lot what offer our amazing island and our unique Hotel. Thanks for your amazing review and we hope to see you soon at our Hotel to live new Romantica Experiences!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This isn't a children's hotel. There wasn't a suitable play area or pool specifically allocated for children. After spending an hour in the pool and jacuzzi we were singular told by one of the staff "headcap is required" when accessing the jacuzzi and the pools. The policy seems to only apply to my family after my wife and I have pointed out to the young man (who was very obnoxious, ANTONIO) and Marketing Mgr numerous customers have had accessed the pools and some are still in the pools not wearing the cap. Long story short, the policy is not fully enforced, but us. Also, surprisingly, we've discovered the cost for each headcap is 1.50 Euro. You would think that such required accessory should be included in the hotel's complementary package. Oh, our bathroom is supplied with 3 shower caps for FREE! Wonder if I get told shower caps are not allowed in the pools.
Overall, most of the staff are very friendly, but to be singularly treated negatively on the 1st day of a 7 day accommodation, utilizing the hotel's pools is no longer accommodating for my family. I would rather go elsewhere to find a more family/kid friendly facilities on the island to enjoy the rest of our vacation. Very awkward situation!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romanticamente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Romantica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Jack H,
The Park Hotel & Terme Romantica is a resort, which includes the access to a private thermal Park, as you know, with 13 swimming pools. It is clearly explained everywhere that just three swimming pools are accessible to children for a temperature reason. In fact, thermal pools are not accessible to children because of the property of the thermal water, which is not recommended at least until the age of 16. There is a signboard outside each pool, which specify temperature deepness and whether it is accessible to children. Moreover, for your headcap complaint it is part of the thermal park policy that it is compulsory to dress a headcap before enter any pools. This rule applies for hygienic reasons and it is compulsory so guests have to kindly respect it. Antonio, as the supervisor of the Park, is responsible for enforcing rules of the Thermal Park, which are applying to everybody and not just to you. We are extremely sorry if you felt yourselves discriminate for what happed but Antonio was simply doing his job in making you comply with a rule that you deliberately decided not to respect. I will invite you to visit all the thermal park of Ischia so you will realized that it is a common rule imposed for reasons of hygiene and common sense. We are sorry that you do not agree but we cannot make exceptions about it. Moreover, you will agree with us that 1.50 euro is just a symbolic fee for a headcap, somewhere else it costs more than 1.50 euro! Anyway, we are very sorry that you are so upset for an inconvenient that could be solved very quickly, as the marketing manager tried and explained already, and let you enjoy a magnificent stay at Romantica Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Most importantly to say this is a stunning hotel, built into the hill below Serrara Fontana and above the small, but perfectly formed Sant'Angelo. The facilities and rooms are scattered sympathetically across many levels and form an interesting back drop. The whole site is landscaped with a range of trees, cacti and flowering shrubs. As hotels go it is nigh on perfect.

But it is set up for its existing clientele who are predominately elderly Germans.
Sleep
Our room was stiflingly hot, the off indicator on the radiator appearing to refer to another dimension and the only ventilation was two windows which welcomed biting insects into the room and held open the black-out curtains if left open. The rooms (we were in an executive double with sea view) also provided a most unwelcome insight into the private lives of our neighbours, we knew when they flushed, when they moved furniture, when they were dressing for dinner and that their marriage had reached the stage where they talked loudly over each other. We couldn't hear actual bathroom noises from their room, we were less lucky with each other. The cleaners arrive early and, while friendly, contribute to the general clatter.

Food
The jewel in the crown is the Caprisse bar and restaurant, the ambience is relaxed, the food is excellent (worth five trip advisor stars) and the staff have the time and inclination to make every guest welcome.

However, the breakfast and dinner restaurants are set up for throughput rather than atmosphere. Although the dinner menu was varied and the food good, breakfast was unremittedly the same, lacking in options and heavy.

I fear this hotel is trading on a past that even the most touristy of resorts is leaving behind and hope it can find a modern mojo.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romanticamente, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romantica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Mr. Michelle S.

We would like to thank for share your experience at our Resort.
We are delighted that you were pleasant with many of our services and quality of food.
Anyway we are extremely sorry that the quality of your sleep and rest have been not excellent.
You should immediately have informed the Reception about the noises, the inappropriate functionality of the air conditioning and the insects so we could intervene to repaire the malfunction or find out an appropriate alternative solution to gift you an amazing hotel experience.
You booked an executive double room with see view but nowhere we confirmed that you will receive a private terrace. If you had expressed this preference we would have done our best to please you.
We are extremely clear that we have different buildings and typology of rooms and clarifying the own preferences we are able to accommodate guests better.
About variety of breakfast we have a huge buffet with anything could be desirable but of course if there are particular request we are delighted to let guests smile!
Concern our Restaurants we have the Belvedere Resturant where we served "at menù" with a choice among three first plate and among three second plate at lunch and four first plate and four second plate at dinner with fruits ice-cream and cakes on the Base of a fixed cost.
If this formula will result not appropriate for guests' preferences at our Resturant "Capricci d'Ischia" It is possible to have lunch or dinner "á la cart".
We would love to guest you in future to have the opportunity to accomplish completely you expectation and gift amazing memories of Ischia!
Best Regards from the our island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our best meal was here. We travelled days along Amalfi and the meal at the restaurant was reasonably priced and excellent.

Good hotel. Well located for beaches and Santangelo. Lots of good eateries around too and a pleasant walk into town. Great views too.

Hotel itself is a little strange. Mimics the traditional roman spas with different temperature pools.

Rooms were pleasant but a little old fashioned. Prices were very fair and as a couple, we liked the overall experience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthExplorer000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginoperaro, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Romantica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

It was a pleasure to read your precious comments about our hotel and we know the team appreciated the feedback. We are sorry to read that you found your room like old fashioned style (However, we can ensured you that Romantica Resort takes deep and serious account on our layout and decoration rooms'. All furnished with concern to provide the most convenience and comfortable feeling of every guest), but I am thrilled to read you enjoyed from our good location to the superb facilities and onto the good food we provide in our Restaurant "capricci d'Ischia". So thank you again and we hope it wont be too long before we can assist to arrange a return escape to our wonderful island shores. Warm wishes from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in August at the hotel. Our room was nice enough and comfortable, though it felt a bit sparse in the furniture and decor. I enjoyed my massage and we liked the drinks and small bites at both pool snack bars. I actually think this would be a nicer place to stay in other months beyond summer as it would be nicer to enjoy the thermal pools in months that aren't as hot. There were lots of bees this time of year. Keep that in mind when deciding to visit in August.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews