We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Ischia”
Review of Casa Celestino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Celestino
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sant'Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel, in an amazing area- walking distance to many shops, the beach, restaurants and gelato. Restaurant on site- has delicious food and friendly staff. Room is super neat, clean and cozy! What a gem we found to stay at in Ischia! We have been touring Italy with a car so we took our car on a ferry to get to this precious Island! Must come to this hotel in Ischia!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nickster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Recently spent four nights at this hotel. The position of the hotel is carved into the cliff face, and every room has a fantastic view overlooking the bay. The hotel was spotless and the staff could not be any more friendly. The accommodation itself is good, the rooms are small but adequate, each with a balcony, fully air-conditioned and comfortable. The room size is a bit on the small side but in the end you just sleep in your room, and the beds were very comfortable. This is a no car resort so be prepared to walk about 100m or so from where you get dropped off with your cases. This family run establishment is a little gem and I will be booking again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhelfgott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Carla and her whole team, especially Francesca and Pierre-Carlo, could not have been nicer or more helpful. A couple of minor glitches in the room were fixed perfectly and immediately. We wanted for nothing and they all were eager to make suggestions and reservations, give directions about anything and everything in Ischia. The hotel is lovely, immaculate, and perfectly taken care of. Our room was big and bright, with a nice-sized terrace overlooking the sea and beautiful Sant’Angelo. Our own caveat would be to avoid the restaurant for dinner. Although the food was good, the service was atrocious. We were shocked, because the service was so great in the hotel, but then we learned that the restaurant is independently run and really has nothing to do with the hotel. There were quite a few stairs, but absolutely no problem for us. The staff saw to it that our bags were in our room when we came back from lunch to check in, and of course, were brought down when it was time to leave. What a lovely and peaceful village, especially because there are no cars allowed. We can’t wait to come back!

- Amy & Annie

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. Go for a private terrace so you don't have to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyandAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

It's hard to understand why this place received so many positive reviews. Actually, it's no 4 stars at all. There is not even an elevator, just a steep staircase. There is no parking, you need to put your car in a public parking at 10-15 Euro per day and leave the keys with the parking attendant. Transportation by golf cart to the hotel will set you back another 20 Euro.

Breakfast is still water (sparkling not available), plenty of cake and some fruit. If you are lucky, the chambermaid will get you some coffee.

Yet, the hotel is frequented by wealthy Italians who show off their Rolexes and seem to enjoy themselves. In Sant Angelo, there is not much else you can do.

Avoid!

Room Tip: Lower floor means less stairs and less view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camembert777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I almost hate to recommend this place as I don't want it to be so popular as to be impossible to book. We loved our room, which was immaculate and pretty, the service, the restaurant, the location, everything. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Angelo
0.5 km away
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
#2 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
753 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#10 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
128 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Terme San Michele
Hotel Terme San Michele
#6 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
212 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Franz
Hotel Villa Franz
#12 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
78 reviews
6.7 km away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 70 in Ischia
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Celestino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Celestino

Address: Via Chiaia di Rose 20, 80070 Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Serrara Fontana > Sant'Angelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Angelo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Angelo
Price Range: €114 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Celestino 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a true Mediterranean house the scenery comes inside and since the southern nature is strong, is vigorous, has splendid colours, one must prepare oneself to face it with the simplicity of dry shapes and neutral colours. White walls, great arches and windows overlooking the sea gather up the light of the Mediterranean and the whispering sea into the Hotel Casa Celestino. The interior fully respects the atmosphere of an elegant villa on the sea. Wood, multicoloured ceramics, fabrics play with the typical colours of a southern island with great balance - the oranges, blues, whitewashes, azures. The result is an absolutely intimate and refined atmosphere where each one of the twenty rooms which make up the structure is different from the next, just like in a private residence. There is only one detail which is repeated in each one: the sea is always within view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Celestino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Celestino Sant Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing