We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$170
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tre Sorelle(Sant'Angelo)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Casa Peppino(Sant'Angelo)
US$91
B&B.it
View Deal
Casa Gerardo(Sant'Angelo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Loreley(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Apollon Club(Sant'Angelo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Casa Adolfo(Sant'Angelo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Assunta(Sant'Angelo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
98
51
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
51
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfabulous locationsea viewthe cliffcarlacaveatbalconytilesischiaisland
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Recently spent four nights at this hotel. The position of the hotel is carved into the cliff face, and every room has a fantastic view overlooking the bay. The hotel was spotless and the staff could not be any more friendly. The accommodation itself is good, the rooms are small but adequate, each with a balcony, fully air-conditioned and comfortable. The room size is a bit on the small side but in the end you just sleep in your room, and the beds were very comfortable. This is a no car resort so be prepared to walk about 100m or so from where you get dropped off with your cases. This family run establishment is a little gem and I will be booking again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhelfgott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Carla and her whole team, especially Francesca and Pierre-Carlo, could not have been nicer or more helpful. A couple of minor glitches in the room were fixed perfectly and immediately. We wanted for nothing and they all were eager to make suggestions and reservations, give directions about anything and everything in Ischia. The hotel is lovely, immaculate, and perfectly taken care of. Our room was big and bright, with a nice-sized terrace overlooking the sea and beautiful Sant’Angelo. Our own caveat would be to avoid the restaurant for dinner. Although the food was good, the service was atrocious. We were shocked, because the service was so great in the hotel, but then we learned that the restaurant is independently run and really has nothing to do with the hotel. There were quite a few stairs, but absolutely no problem for us. The staff saw to it that our bags were in our room when we came back from lunch to check in, and of course, were brought down when it was time to leave. What a lovely and peaceful village, especially because there are no cars allowed. We can’t wait to come back!

- Amy & Annie

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. Go for a private terrace so you don't have to share.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyandAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

It's hard to understand why this place received so many positive reviews. Actually, it's no 4 stars at all. There is not even an elevator, just a steep staircase. There is no parking, you need to put your car in a public parking at 10-15 Euro per day and leave the keys with the parking attendant. Transportation by golf cart to the hotel will set you back another 20 Euro.

Breakfast is still water (sparkling not available), plenty of cake and some fruit. If you are lucky, the chambermaid will get you some coffee.

Yet, the hotel is frequented by wealthy Italians who show off their Rolexes and seem to enjoy themselves. In Sant Angelo, there is not much else you can do.

Avoid!

Room Tip: Lower floor means less stairs and less view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camembert777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I almost hate to recommend this place as I don't want it to be so popular as to be impossible to book. We loved our room, which was immaculate and pretty, the service, the restaurant, the location, everything. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We booked a double room with sea view and were very pleasantly offered a suite with a large terrace overlooking the bay. Rooms and hotel tastefully decorated, with beautiful ceramic tiled floors. Perfect place for a romantic getaway

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cinzi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews