We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miramare Sea Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Franz(Sant'Angelo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Tara(Serrara Fontana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa del Sole(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Bina(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Loreley(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Apollon Club(Sant'Angelo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
77
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe half board optiongood sizepastaa wonderful stayelectric carboth breakfast and dinnerthe hotel receptionmin walkon arrivallobsterthermal poolssea resortmain portfantastic viewson footferry journeyhuge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We love this part of Ischia as it is still a bit secluded from the rest of the island. Our stay was amazing from the beginning from the end. The breakfast is ready from 07:00 in the morning on a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea. The choices you have are wide with a lot of fresh ingredients. The cakes are amazing, all made by the chef and not factory made. Good variety of cheese, hams, salami and mozzarella. Fresh fruits also available. The staff is very helpful. A special praise to Vito, our maître who took care of us in a very pleasant way. Very professional, a very good business card for the hotel as he knows his jobs very well. We did choose half board and not disappointed at all. The menu does include a choice of 6 starters, 6 mains and 6 desserts. If you stay few days you will not eat the same thing again. Dishes were nicely presented. Our bedroom had a colourful majolica tiles which did remind us a Italy that has nearly disappeared but always dreamed of. The terrace is spacious and ideal in the evening for a drink pre or after dinner. Beautiful!

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Pina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Miramare Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Pina,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive.
We hope yo see you some time in the future for the a next stay to Miramare Sea Resort & Spa.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent short stay, aperitive and dinner, at this great place. A fabulous 5 course dinner, incl fresh lobster, was served outside on the terrace. The service was excellent as well, very good staff. Accompanied by great local wines. Absolutely a top place to stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Leopold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Miramare Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Leopold,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding our Resort.
We are very happy that your experience at the Miramare Sea Resort has been positive and relaxing.
We hope to see you very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

The location in peaceful Sant' Angelo is stunning with rooms and the restaurant terrace right on the seafront and steps leading down to a bathing platform.

The Apollon Club spa is a short 10 minutes walk away initially along a delightful path through gardens with stunning views over the bay. There is a restaurant for lunch and drinks, sunbeds overlooking the sandy beach and a group of five small thermal pools of different temperatures overlooking the sea, all reserved for hotel guests. We spent most of our time there and loved lounging in the pools. Disappointedly the Giardini Temali Aphrodite across the road with a further seven pools including a lap pool to which we'd been promised access is closed during 2016.

Dinner in the Miramare restaurant and breakfast were both wonderful and the charming staff did a great job of looking after us. We were half board and the evening meal involved an antipasto buffet, followed by choice of pasta dish, meat/fish courses and dessert. All of it was beautifully cooked and presented.

Our room was a decent size and layout with a small balcony overlooking the bay. The rooms, and bathroom in particular, do look a bit dated but were fine. There is a bit of noise between rooms and we could hear movement in the corridor and on the stairs but the hotel is generally so quiet it wasn't a serious issue. Wifi was variable - some days flawless, some days hopeless.

Practical points:
We never tired of the walk between the main hotel and the spa but the walk and steep steps won't be suitable for everybody.

The private car/hydro-jet ferry transfer arranged by Citalia worked well. Reps on the way out organised ferry tickets and directed us to drivers. For the return trip details were left at the hotel reception for us a couple of days before we left and our driver had the ferry tickets.

Cars drop off at the top of the village centre as Sant' Angelo's streets only permit tiny electric vehicles so the last part of the journey is on foot. Our bags were transferred for us. The hotel entrance is right on the seafront at the North East corner of the harbour.

Ask reception for the wifi password, and pool staff for towels.

The majority of guests seemed to be Italian or German and so written material e.g. excursion leaflets focus on those languages. English menus were always available and the hotel waiters spoke good English.

There is a booking office on the way out of village between taxi and bus areas offering boat excursions (but can't vouch for offerings). We didn't see these for sale at the habour itself, only local taxi-boats.


Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Miramare Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a beautiful review. We are very happy that your experience at the Miramare Sea Resort has been positive and relaxing.
We hope to see you very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Well Folks thought I had submitted a review on the wonderful Hotel but I cannot see it.
So, we visited last June eight adults, the rooms very clean, the food full of variety and flavour. Staff so friendly and helpful. A challenge if steps are problem to you, as they are everywhere ...& there is walk to the pools but a lovely stroll with fabulous scenery all the way. It fact so good was this holiday, we are booked to go back this year!!! Enough said??

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank SouthHantsButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Miramare Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Miramare Sea Resort & Spa has recently implemented new communication strategy, we have decided to restart our TripAdvisor page to differentiate our new communications from the old.
We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was positive and that the cleanliness of the rooms, our cuisine, our exquisite location and our friendly staff were to your liking.

It fills us with joy to hear that you have already booked your return; it lets us know that we have done our job right. We love repeat guests and we cannot wait to host you again!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This holiday was seriously misrepresented by TUI......even though the in-room booklet showed daily opening times for the Aphrodite Spa Garden, it is actually closed in 2016 so the chief reason for our visit was not available! Nowhere was this mentioned on Thomson or Citalia websites (quite the reverse - they wax lyrically about the facilities!) and there was just (belatedly) a a "pop-up" (in Italian) on the specific Aphrodite website. Even on arrival, we were not informed. "Spa" facilities were therefore restricted to a couple of rooms and there is NO SAUNA (let alone Thomson's "sauna in natural grotto"!). A hilly walk, then 60+ steps to get down to the only pools open (Apollon Club), set in concrete and overlooking a patch of black sand. We were the only Brits in the hotel - staff happier speaking German. Food and waiter service very good, though - full marks to Bogdan!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RSWhaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Miramare Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As part of a restoration project intended to improve our spa centre for all our future guests, the Aphrodite Spa Gardens are closed. We had signaled this to our website and we are sorry to hear that this information was not relayed to you. We hope was a misunderstanding and we are very sorry about all the inconvenient. We will send his greetings to Bogdan.
We hope to see you again as guests at our Resort.

Kind Rgards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews