We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aragona Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ambasciatori(Ischia Porto)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ulisse(Ischia)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Durrueli(Ischia)
US$128
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delfini Strand Hotel Terme(Ischia)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,214
357
62
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
357
62
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolharbour frontbalcony overlooking the harbourdoughnutsbusy harbourexcellent locationthe busyour doorstepfourth floorrestaurants and barspeople watchingroom was spotlesswelcome drinklovely hotelhalf boardreception staff areexploring the island
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We were sold a room on the telephone as luxurious, but in reality it was no more than adequate (average decor, plastic glasses) admittedly with a generous terrace overlooking the port and in an ideal position if you don't have a car. The staff were quite friendly and the manager very helpful, but at 300 euros a night not great value (though accomodation in season on the italian coast seems to be ridiculously pricey)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Illyria-lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The hotel is in a fantastic location situated directly in the port which is so handy when you get off the ferry. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very comfortable and clean. The bathrobes are a nice touch and come in handy when using the spa and rooftop pool. The breakfast is by far the best Italian breakfast I have ever had, there was a huge variety of food on offer. Franco who works on the rooftop pool is very friendly and loves to tell you about the hotel and Ischia. We did not have any evening meals in the hotel because we prefer to dine out but ate lunches there which very good. The only criticism I have is the evening dining time is a set time between 8 and 9.30. Most evenings we only start to eat at 9.30 which is why we didn't bother with the hotel's evening dinner. The spa area is lovely and relaxing and definitely worth a visit. If I return to Ischia I will definitely stay in the Aragona Palace again.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Saorise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed here for a week in June as part of our honeymoon.The hotel is in the perfect location literally a minute from the ferry port and a couple of minutes walk from the bus station.The main street with plenty of shops and resturants is just round the corner too.The staff were fantastic very friendly and helpful and we had a lovely welcome.
Our room was on the second floor and it was so worth paying the bit extra for the balcony overlooking the harbour,it was a fantastic view.The room was very clean and spacious and the balcony was a good size too.We just had breakfast at the hotel which was also good with a lot of choice (with a few sweet choices too!) There are plenty of fab places to eat and drink both in the main area of the town and in the harbour area (try Gennaro's on the harbour front for fantastic seafood).The roof top terrace and pool have a great view and are a good place to laze away a few hours,though the pool isnt big enough to swim in its nice for a dip.The indoor pool and turkish bath are a good size though i think after paying to stay at the hotel the cost of 2euros per person for shower caps and having to pay to to switch the thermal jets on is a bit harsh!
We found our room to be quite noisy at night time,not from outside but we could here everything from the room next door.Apart from this minor gripe the hotel was a really lovely place to be and we really enjoyed our week here,we would stay again.Ischia is also a very beautiful place to be and theres lots to see and do on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Accomodations and location were wonderful. It's in the harbor so we had easy access to ferrys, taxis, shopping, gelatto and busses!. They don't have car parking but you don't need it. It's an easy, short walk to transportation. The bus system is wonderful, sometimes crowded, and relatively cheap (1 euro, 40 cents during high season will get you anywhere on the Island). Nice location for an evening walk.

Service at the hotel was very good. Rooftop pool is nice. Indoor thermal spa is also nice. Breakfast is terrific. Best croissants we had the entire trip. We're returning in three years and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

There is nothing to fault about our stay there. We stayed for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed for longer. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. They gave us lots of indications/suggestion on were to go for lunch, what to visit and what not to meet. On the last day it was raining a lot and after we have checked out, came back to leave our luggages and they offered us to use any of their facilities while we had to wait for our boat.
The hotel was lovely and very clean. The facilities were great. Its got two swimming pools, one on the roof, which offers a great view over the bay and a indoor pool with thermal water. The waiting staff were very pleasant and attentive. Overall it made our stay unforgettable! Thanks Aragona, we'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view to the bay! Its great
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexkaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews