We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in ischia”
Review of Hotel Villa Sirena

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Casamicciola Terme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Villa Sirena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

our stay at the Villa Sirena Hotel was absolutely fantastic. we got picked up at the ferry port as we arrived from Naples, the communication until our stay was also very helpful. the hotel itself is beautiful and the stuff is really helpful and thinking of every detail. they provided day and evening programs which we also liked. if you go there, you have to take the half board- the food is so good! we loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Me and my husband had a blissful holidays in Hotel Villa Sirena. Everything about our stay was great: spacious room, attentive welcoming staff, incrediable view from the roof, health centre on the first floor of the hotel with thermal water where we would go after the beach, really nice beach with crystal water to which Alberto's brother took us every morning and great food at dinners. if you hesitate wheather to choose half-board - don't. The chef cooks amazing. The only thing for us was that we wasn't used to eat that much, in fact we never ate that much in our entire life, but the food was soo good, that it was hard to resist when Alberto was bringing the second big plate after appetizer and the first big one. There is a jaccusi on the roof, but sadly we didn't found time to try it on. Lookiing back to our vacation, this was definetely the best hotel we had in Italy. Small details made our stay there wonderful, like we were greated with Apertas by Alberto (feels like he makes the best one on the island), when we were celebrating our anniversary Alberto brought us some lovely appetizers to compliment champagne that we drinked watching sunset on the hotels' roof, on our last day brother of Alberto (sorry we forgot the name) took us to port, helping to carry heavy luggage, showed where the tickets to Sorrento is sold (and it's not exactly very near so it'd definetely take us long to figure it out if he hadn't helped us), waited until i successfully bought the tickes and only then left. And all of these and many others small things were being done without us asking for them, that made us feel especially welcomed.
I'll definately recommend this hotel to anyone and really hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: our room on the second floor was very nice, use the roof to have aperative and watch the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kalinkatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I can never say enough about our time at Villa Sirena and in Ischia. We have been there five times in the past five years and will visit again this October. Food at Villa Sirena - best ever... Service at Villa Siren - best ever... beauty of Isola d'Ischia- best ever...
The Monti family takes care of you and provides an experience like you have never experienced. DO NOT MISS Villa Sirena if you decide to visit Ischia... which you should do.

Room Tip: Love top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PTIGER81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Hotel villa Sirena was by far the best place we stayed whilst in Italy. The food was superb ( I'm half italian, I know) and the service was OUTSTANDING!!! The two brothers work very hard to cater to the needs of everyone. At one point I needed to go to the hospital and the Arnaldo dropped me there, kept checking in on me and even went to the hospital after I'd left the island and picked up all my discharge papers and sent them to me. That would not of been an easy process!
I cannot fault this place and cannot recommend it highly enough. I can't wait to return!
Thank you for a wonderful stay Hotel Sirena!

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Mjelfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

It's difficult to do justice to this wonderful hotel in a few words but it's clear from other reviews that everyone's experience is similar to ours. It's spotlessly clean, has very comfortable beds, good showers, fabulous food and plenty of it, excellent facilities but all of this only scratches the surface. Alberto and his family are hugely proud of their island and are determined to ensure that their guests have an unforgettable experience. They make it as easy as possible to visit the whole island, arranging transport and providing lots of information although it's very tempting to relax in the spa and on the rooftop terrace. Every guest is made to feel special and Alberto and his family show a genuine interest towards everyone. It's a wonderful balance of hotel facilities and friendly personal attention. From our initial enquiry to the very early morning transfer to the ferry nothing was too much trouble. We were in sore need of a relaxing and special holiday and that is exactly what we enjoyed. Alberto, you are a wonderful ambassador for Ischia and we look forward to our next visit.
Thank you
Janet & Stephen M

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casamicciola Terme
2.1 km away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,475 reviews
1.7 km away
Garden & Villas Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Janto
Hotel Villa Janto
#2 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
#5 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
690 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bel Tramonto
Hotel Bel Tramonto
#11 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
484 reviews
1.4 km away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#3 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sirena

Address: Via Calata Sant'Antonio 8, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#1 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#2 Best Value Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range: €37 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Three Star Family On The Island Of Ischia With Spa,restaurant With Kitchen Km0 Terrace And Shuttle Service To The Port And The Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel Casamicciola Terme
Hotel Villa Sirena Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing