We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”
Review of Villa Le Magnolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Le Magnolie
Ranked #4 of 38 Forio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2016

It's so easy to relax here and I must applaud the staff, particularly Enrica, Marika and Mario who go out of there way to help you. Mario is fantastic with the villa's complementary shuttle to nearby towns and attractions such as the thermal pools at Poseidon. The thermally heated pool is lovely too.

The bedrooms were simply furnished but the bed was very comfortable and the shower in the bathroom was excellent. Breakfasts lacked variety but were enjoyable with fresh ingredients. I must mention the restaurant next door, Al Vecchio Capannaccio, owned by the same family, which I have reviewed separately and is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EKT&ADT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2016

I loved the privacy from the room (it looked like a small apartment) and the private entrance from the garden. It really let you feel that you are in a Italian Villa! The breakfast location is changing according to the weather conditions and when it's sunny and warm, you will have your table on a open terrace facing the sea. If it's raining, you will stay inside the main residence, surrounded by antiques furniture and ceramics, overlooking the swimming pool. The pool is amazing, always warm and super quiet. I will definitely recommend this hotel in September if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing stay. The staff is amazing and they always wants to accommodate any request you may have. A special thanks to the housekeeping team...very kind and friendly.

Room Tip: quiet hotel, beautiful garden, nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiuliaVirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 days and I was a really pleasant and delightful city break.


A friendly staff, always there to help and advice us.

We would go back there any time.

Ps: The food at the restaurant next door is amazing!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lavinia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I spend 4 days at this hotel which was really relaxing. The staff is friendly but not intrusive, if you have a question they will make the best effort to answer to your request, particularly Erica and Mario. :)

If you go to Ischia I recommend the Villa le Magnolie. There is a nice view of the sea with a really nice sunset, it's quiet and calm and close to the center of Forio!

One thing to say: Grazie Mille

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I never really knew what La Dolce Vita meant, just some vague notion. At this familly run hotel we got exactly that. The main reason we realised it is the Italians who visit also seek it. They are as much visitors as us. A bit like when we Brits visit Cornwall, only more so. What was so nice was being able to view something not really intended for us and being helped along by real Italian families having a real Italian holiday. Some people are so spoilt that they won't enjoy this style of holiday, better they don't come. Some might find the hill location and the island in general difficult. Having said that many 70 year old + seem OK with it. The buses seldom have seats. The half board could easilly be enough food for the whole day. You will not exactly get this food anywhere else. This is Italian country cooking. You will need a good dictionary for the menu. We found the service really special and not becuase they have studdied how to meet and greet. They are just warm hearted.

The rooms are clean and well kept. They are careful with money which is reflected in the excellent value. Although I have said 4 star for rooms this is only because I have been in stupidly expensive hotels, none were worth the money and were always work related. The hotel like me do not change things for the sake of fashion. Rooms are spacious and have good air con. Plenty of towels and the things required. The swimming pool is rather nice with very little taste of chlorine or anything else. I was told the heating is natural thermal hot water. The hot room is a bit unusual and heated the same way. Don't be put off, it is how the Spa water is and would be the same in an expensive Spa.

Buses are 22 and 14 to the hotel. None are exactly as timetable, Friday night seems worse. It is possible to walk to the port in 45 minutes to get regular buses . A two day ticket is 3.60 Euro from news agents. It is a go anywhere ticket. Taxi's are a bit expensive. At Napoli airport the bus goes from a bus stop 1 minutes walk to the left from the exit, don't wait where it says bus at the exit. We made that mistake and was ripped off for a 30 Euro taxi when the bus is 3 to 4 Euro. The boat is rapid and costs about 38 Euro both ways. It is the second stop. The Hotel is near enough directly in line with the port. Well worth doing the whole trip by boat as the buses are not ideal when loaded down with suitcases. .

Sir William and Lady Walton's garden is near the hotel. It is wonderful. We needed 4 hours to see it all. The pot of tea at the cafe seemed best value and somehow right, it cost 3.50 Euro and ticket 12 Euro's ( closed some days ). If you visit the Sorgeto hot beach take 8 Euro for the old gentleman to take you back up to the bus stop. Walking down is OK, walking back is well worth 8 Euro as it is long and steep. His adapted farm style 3 wheeler is exactly what it should be, Italy as it was.

About 4 minutes down the road from the hotel you will find a small supermarket. 15 minutes in there is to see exactly how people shop for food. Prices are very good.

The island is beautiful. We were surprised anything this enjoyable could be so well priced.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelandColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forio hotels
2.3 km away
Sorriso Thermae Resort & Spa
4.4 km away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
1.4 km away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Paco Residence
Paco Residence
#11 of 33 in Forio
77 reviews
2.3 km away
Mezzatorre Resort and Spa
0.6 km away
Hotel Parco delle Agavi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Magnolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Magnolie

Address: Via Baiola 122, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Forio
Price Range: €56 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Le Magnolie 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Le Magnolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Le Magnolie Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing