We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$568
US$544
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$418/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
146
47
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
47
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I loved the privacy from the room (it looked like a small apartment) and the private entrance from the garden. It really let you feel that you are in a Italian Villa! The breakfast location is changing according to the weather conditions and when it's sunny and warm, you will have your table on a open terrace facing the sea. If it's raining, you will stay inside the main residence, surrounded by antiques furniture and ceramics, overlooking the swimming pool. The pool is amazing, always warm and super quiet. I will definitely recommend this hotel in September if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing stay. The staff is amazing and they always wants to accommodate any request you may have. A special thanks to the housekeeping team...very kind and friendly.

Room Tip: quiet hotel, beautiful garden, nice sea view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 days and I was a really pleasant and delightful city break.


A friendly staff, always there to help and advice us.

We would go back there any time.

Ps: The food at the restaurant next door is amazing!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lavinia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I spend 4 days at this hotel which was really relaxing. The staff is friendly but not intrusive, if you have a question they will make the best effort to answer to your request, particularly Erica and Mario. :)

If you go to Ischia I recommend the Villa le Magnolie. There is a nice view of the sea with a really nice sunset, it's quiet and calm and close to the center of Forio!

One thing to say: Grazie Mille

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I never really knew what La Dolce Vita meant, just some vague notion. At this familly run hotel we got exactly that. The main reason we realised it is the Italians who visit also seek it. They are as much visitors as us. A bit like when we Brits visit Cornwall, only more so. What was so nice was being able to view something not really intended for us and being helped along by real Italian families having a real Italian holiday. Some people are so spoilt that they won't enjoy this style of holiday, better they don't come. Some might find the hill location and the island in general difficult. Having said that many 70 year old + seem OK with it. The buses seldom have seats. The half board could easilly be enough food for the whole day. You will not exactly get this food anywhere else. This is Italian country cooking. You will need a good dictionary for the menu. We found the service really special and not becuase they have studdied how to meet and greet. They are just warm hearted.

The rooms are clean and well kept. They are careful with money which is reflected in the excellent value. Although I have said 4 star for rooms this is only because I have been in stupidly expensive hotels, none were worth the money and were always work related. The hotel like me do not change things for the sake of fashion. Rooms are spacious and have good air con. Plenty of towels and the things required. The swimming pool is rather nice with very little taste of chlorine or anything else. I was told the heating is natural thermal hot water. The hot room is a bit unusual and heated the same way. Don't be put off, it is how the Spa water is and would be the same in an expensive Spa.

Buses are 22 and 14 to the hotel. None are exactly as timetable, Friday night seems worse. It is possible to walk to the port in 45 minutes to get regular buses . A two day ticket is 3.60 Euro from news agents. It is a go anywhere ticket. Taxi's are a bit expensive. At Napoli airport the bus goes from a bus stop 1 minutes walk to the left from the exit, don't wait where it says bus at the exit. We made that mistake and was ripped off for a 30 Euro taxi when the bus is 3 to 4 Euro. The boat is rapid and costs about 38 Euro both ways. It is the second stop. The Hotel is near enough directly in line with the port. Well worth doing the whole trip by boat as the buses are not ideal when loaded down with suitcases. .

Sir William and Lady Walton's garden is near the hotel. It is wonderful. We needed 4 hours to see it all. The pot of tea at the cafe seemed best value and somehow right, it cost 3.50 Euro and ticket 12 Euro's ( closed some days ). If you visit the Sorgeto hot beach take 8 Euro for the old gentleman to take you back up to the bus stop. Walking down is OK, walking back is well worth 8 Euro as it is long and steep. His adapted farm style 3 wheeler is exactly what it should be, Italy as it was.

About 4 minutes down the road from the hotel you will find a small supermarket. 15 minutes in there is to see exactly how people shop for food. Prices are very good.

The island is beautiful. We were surprised anything this enjoyable could be so well priced.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelandColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

In a high speed life it's a excellent place to stop and remind you why you are living for. Simply furnished and clean rooms, nice surroundings not too many guests - once more excellent :)
Personal is speeking in italian but understand english. Food was good. italian style breakfast ( a lot of pastry and sweets) and very nice dinner food , you may select from everyday 2 versions of meniu. ( primo, secondo, salats, fruits and sweets). 1 liter house vine - 5eu or you may choose more noble one.
Our kids lived in a pool,water was really clean and pleasantly warm.
The villa is aside from the Fario center ( you may walk about 15 min), and it makes this place more cozy. The owner showed us the motobike rental place, recomended the must see places and we had a nice trip arownd the island.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Violeta75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews