We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Vingius
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 7 Bello(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Minori)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$1,221
US$1,056
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel De Rosa(Maiori)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
138
77
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
77
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcroissantsevery morningi highly recommend this hotelhot wateroverlooking the beachamalfi coasttraditional italian decorroom balconysmall balconythe busgreat coffeehotel is situatedthe ownerfantastic hotelfree wifistayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This hotel is situated in the best spot in Minoru, overlooking the beach, bay and main street of this beautifully Italian town.

The moment we arrived at the hotel we felt very welcome. The hotel is clean and well appointed; our room was perfect and the view from our balcony left us in awe.

Breakfast was good and we used to eat on the balcony of the breakfast room; the sound of waves washing up on the beach was amazing and we were never tired of it!

We stayed for 10 nights in the hotel and could have stayed a lot longer. This hotel is family owned and run and has a lovely homely feel to it from the smell of Italian cakes baking in the oven to the warmness of the family.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough and we would definitely stay again when we visit the Amalfi coast again in the future.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell all rooms face the beach and bay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deepseav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

A beautiful, ideally located 'gem' on the Amalfi coast. Small hotel, excellent location overlooking the beach and promenade of Minori. Small rooms, beautifully decorated and well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating and you very soon feel like part of the family. The Owner, Tromafena is always available and so helpful, be it tourist advise, organising transport to and from the airport but also being able to organise seats in tours. On speaking to her, it is very evident she loves her town and is a fabulous ambassador for the place in a very unassuming way.
The breakfasts were a very nice mix of local pastries and breads, juices, cold meats etc plus the usual cereals.
As with all places on the Amalfi coast the Hotel is set up on the cliffside with a commanding view of the beach. It is reached by a winding set of steps (approx 100), which if carrying a case might present a problem, HOWEVER, there it is important to note that there is a rear entrance from the road behind which leads straight into the hotel with no climbing required.
Having had day trips to other towns on the coast, the return to Minori and Palazzo Vingius always seemed to feel like getting home and away from the hustle and bustle of the much busier tourist areas.
Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 with two little kids. The beach is literally 5 mins away! The stairs were not a problem but they might be for people with mobility problems. The hotel has a great view from its perch along the coast. I believe all rooms have a seaview. There is a great restaurant down the stairs where hotel guests get 10% discount. Our only complaint would be the WiFi which was a bit spotty and randomly awol. Good value for the money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Canucks26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

This is a beautiful small family run hotel in a superb position overlooking the beach and town of Minori. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with a breathtaking view from both the balcony and the bathroom!
The staff were very helpful and friendly, providing a continental breakfast which could be eaten on the terrace or you could request in your room. There was free wifi available which was pretty good most of the time. Air conditioning was available but we did not need to use it in May.
As it is set up on a cliff there are 100 steps to negotiate, this did get easier as the week progressed but not easy when you arrive and need to get your suitcase to the top. Suggest you pack light- but it was worth the toil and keeps you fit after eating all the small town has to offer. Parking is available in the town car park for 10 Euros for 24 hours and the town is an excellent unspoilt place to explore the Amalfi coast either by car,bus or ferry.
Will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoWebb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice in cosy place. The rooms are very clean and view is perfect.
The service is very good, also tyere is a parking on the front of the hotel, wich is very noce when you arrived by car.
I recommend this hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mihail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews