We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
83
51
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
51
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus busy road wonderful town this wonderful hotel hotel is situated antonio amalfi balcony shutters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I am unfortunately leaving this wonderful hotel tomorrow. Antonio has been amazing, beginning from answering our initial emails in such a lovely welcoming way to organising transfers, to being the best host ever!
The hotel is situated in a great spot only a minutes walk to shops and restaurants and a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Easy access to walk to Ravello, Amalfi or Maiori. Minori is a delightful town, fortunately not crazy like Amalfi or Positano.
The hotel itself is lovely, loads of character and a balcony that you can sit out on and dry washing. Shower has good pressure and bed is very comfortable. The hotel is positioned on a relatively busy road but when the shutters are closed you don’t hear any noise.
Breakfast here is great too, I have a gluten free diet so Antonio organised everything gluten free for me.
Nothing is too much trouble for him. One day I mentioned that I would like to go to Cetera, within minutes he had produced a map of Cetara suggesting interesting things to do!
If you’re in Minori do not hesitate to stay here and get to experience the best manager ever! I have been travelling for over 40 years so I have met lots of managers over the years, no one is even close to Antonio!
Thank you Antonio and thank you for making my visit very special!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Skaf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We spent 4 nights in Minori and this was our favourite place in the Amalfi. Maison Raphael is a great place to stay, home away from home. Antonio is the best host ever, he could not do more for you and makes you feel like part of the family. Location is great, a couple minutes from the bus stop and walk to beach and restaurants. We liked the quiet town and that we were able to walk to Maori and Ravello! Easy bus and ferry access to all areas. Our room was small but comfortable. Liked to sit on the balcony and we were amazed at how quiet the room is after you close the shutters!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellivelearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We like larger showers but maybe they are all small in Italy. Had to get bus to Amalfi to connect with other places, maybe more central to stay there but also more expensive.

The good,great breakfast, lots of choice. Good view, close to bus stop and eateries, not too many steps. Pleasant ,helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank retirees51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This is truly a hidden gem. A very pleasant hotel with a great view from your balcony. Antonio is very accommodating and is a wealth of information. This place deserves a 5 + . There is no better place that you would rather stay. We are definitely making this a destination in the future.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our four night stay at Maison Raphael. We were travelling with a newborn and the owner Antonio went out of his way to ensure we were comfortable and had what we needed to manage our stay. The rooms were well appointed - make sure you request a room with a balcony in the second floor, as it has lots of light and a great view over Minori. The hotel was excellent value for money as well. But it was Tony's over-and-above hospitality that made Raphael Maison a stand-out.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Danni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews