We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clondalkin
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay here last weekend and we really enjoyed It. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were great and the restaurant also owen by the hotel (joels) is excellent. Parking was free and secure and it is approx 16e for a taxi into the city centre or a 5 minute walk to the Louis park and ride red cow. So good location and good hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tom_ybig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

19 - 23 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in December and loved it. The staff are so nice from check in to the Bar and Restraunt. It's easy found too if you have and sense of direction and walking distance of the Luas..

We will be back again soon.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank maleilish79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

While it’s a bit from the airport it suited us as we came in towards Dublin on the Naas Road and had a car to continue onto the airport the following morning.
Reception staff were very welcoming, lovely rooms and communal areas in the hotel.
We had dinner in a restaurant just across from the front door of the hotel (Joel’s I think) ideal for guests, great menu service & food.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Boston33_Boston33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel over New Year for my partners 21st birthday, thinking it would be good to get a few days away and celebrate. Unfortunately we did not enjoy the trip for a few reasons.

Firstly, we got a taxi from the airport to our hotel costing over €50 for a 20 minute journey. We were warned before going that Dublin was expensive but we didn’t quite believe just how expensive it was, this came to our attention very quickly on arrival.

The area around the hotel was lovely but lacked things to do, resulting in us spending the majority of our time away stuck in the hotel as we grudged spending another €50-60 in a taxi to the centre of Dublin.

Overall the hotel and staff were 10/10 fantastic, hotel room was clean and modern. I requested a bottle of prosecco on arrival, which did not fault.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

From booking to departure the staff at the hotel were excellent. On checking in they were very busy but organised. The room was spacious,warm and spotless. The one thing that I do find annoying I'd like a lot of hotels is the lack of plugs for phones etc.
Got the Luas (10 minute walk) but shuttle service is available for events. Had lovely food in the bar and very friendly and prompt service. There was an office party night in the hotel that night and I watched a staff member checking on people who may have had one too many..Nice touch and was good customer service. Breakfast was excellent although I suggest that people be advised where things are as it is a bit disjointed and people did not see the fresh fruit etc. Food was excellent and staff very friendly. Overall a great experience and will definitely be back

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
1.4 km away
Red Cow Moran Hotel
Red Cow Moran Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,558 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,758 reviews
0.6 km away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
634 reviews
1.4 km away
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
2.8 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Fitzgerald Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Address: Naas Road, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clondalkin
Price Range: €71 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Fitzgerald Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Fitzgerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Fitzgerald Dublin
Hotel Louis Fitzgerald
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel Dublin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel County Dublin/Clondalkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing