We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality food, amazing prices.”
Review of Pandini's

Pandini's
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Clondalkin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pandinis Restaurant is located in Newlands Cross, Clondalkin Dublin 22. A modern Italian restaurant that offers an intimate and elegant setting with an informal family atmosphere, sumptuous food and excellent service. Our talented Italian head chef, Cornelitto has over 17years experience in producing fine quality Italian food and delivers great taste and flavour. The emphasis throughout Pandinis is on providing some of the finest wines from all the great regions of Italy, such as Piedmont, Tuscany and Sardinia, that would make you feel like you are dining in the heart of any famous historic Italian city. Pandinis offers a wide variety of traditional Italian dishes, including a wide range of pizza and pasta dishes, in addition to meat and vegetarian dishes. Pandinis use the finest and freshest ingredients, sourced directly from Ireland and Italy whenever possible. We ensure that our customers receive close personal attention by our staff to ensure absolute comfort and pleasure. From Dublin to Venice, Pandinis provides a wonderful Italian experience. Buon Appetito.
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Chicken wings are to die for, not to mention pasta dishes and their salmon dish. They also do a great discount on most days if you arrive before 7. Chips are the nicest chips Ive ever eaten.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmacN5533ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandinis, Owner at Pandini's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi emmacN5533ER,

Thanks so much for this lovely review! It has us only delighted on a Friday afternoon :)

So happy to hear that you are such a fan of our dishes, and aware of our early birds every day of the week!

Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Pandini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Myself and family love it here! Delicious food and so reasonable price wise. My son is 6 and ya in asd spectrum and he loves it lots of room to move around as he never sits still

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandinis, Owner at Pandini's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Melissa,

Firstly - thank you for this lovely review! We are beaming after reading it.

It is lovely to hear that we are able to make dinner out a fun experience for your family, in particular your son.

We look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,
Pandini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely pasta dish for dinner here with a glass of wine. Food was very tasty and reasonable prices. Went for breakfast here the following day also and had poached eggs with toast and sausages. Restaurant was very busy both times, we were given a table but perhaps book in advance if you have a big crowd. Very handy location across from the hotel or easy to access from the motorway for those coming from this direction.

Thank Sarah_PM8749DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandinis, Owner at Pandini's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hi Sarah_PM8749DM,

Firstly, thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review! It is always great to get feedback, yours especially since you dined here for lunch and dinner!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards,
Pandini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We were asked did we have a reservation on arrival, we didn't. We were sighed at by the guy that greeted us because we didn't have a reservation even tho the place had about 8 people inside max! After about a 5 minute wait we were given menus and a bottle of water. I was about to pour a glass of water when I noticed the lid was full of mould and dirt. No thanks. Shortly after we asked a waitress could we have some drinks in which she came through and brought drinks and took our order.... My girlfriend got the carbonara which was full of fatty bits of bacon and also a very bland creamy taste as if it was reheated sauce. My burger was not cooked... I'd avoid this place like the plague

2  Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandinis, Owner at Pandini's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hi Wesley,

We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent visit to Pandini's. The night you dropped in we had a number of reservations, all arriving at different times so it took us a couple of minutes to allocate you to a table where you would have the time to enjoy your food before a reservation arrived. We do feel a 5 minute wait is reasonable under the circumstances.

You also mentioned that there was dirt on the lid of your bottle of water. We can assure you that this was not in face mould or dirt, but a black line that sometimes develops from the pressure applied to the lid. These are reusable bottles which are thoroughly cleaned after each use, but thank you for bringing it to our attention that perhaps we need to replace a few that are showing some wear and tear.

In regards your burgers, as stated on the menu all burgers are homemade with the highest quality meat, which means you are able to request how your burger is cooked. If not specified, we cook to a standard of 75 degrees to ensure the meat does not go dry. Next time we would be happy to cook it to your preference.

Finally, the carbonara is something we get a lot of compliments from other customers, as you can see from our other reviews. We are sorry to hear it was not to your taste, but many of our regular customers have named it as one of their favourite dishes.

We would love to see you again, where we are confident you will enjoy the true Pandini's experience.

Kind regards,
Pandini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The best place from the area! If Ireland Clondalkin, definitely Pandini's. Nice crew, delicious food.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Zsuzsanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandinis, Owner at Pandini's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Zsuzsanna,

Wow - thanks for this glowing review! We're delighted to hear you're such a big fan!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards,
Pandini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pandini's also viewed

Tallaght, County Dublin
Tallaght, County Dublin
 
Clondalkin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Kingswood, County Dublin
Clondalkin, County Dublin
 

Been to Pandini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing