We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveller rating
425
530
427
293
363
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
530
427
293
363
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course meal food was lovely free parking enjoyable stay city centre tayto park bar food zoo luas
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

My dad was extremely upset over this hotel as people (we assume messers) banging on his door and ringing the phone telling him to get out. The man staying next door said same thing was happening to him. Very upsetting and management suppose to get back to us about this and didn’t. His blood pressure went sky high over the stress of it all. Will not be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marinahR1875CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Stayed from Friday to Sunday with all the family to celebrate my dads 60th in the Saturday night in the bar, staff and food was amazing , overall great weekend made even better by the professional and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marybA2129FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear marybA2129FK,
I am delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time celebrating your Dads 60th Birthday with us. I'm especially happy to hear that you found the food amazing and our staff professional and friendly.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Wishing your dad a very Happy Birthday!! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Might stay again leisure center was good for the kids.. breakfast was very good as was our meal at evening time.. family room was very big and fairly clean could have been cleaner.. price was good if it was more expensive I probably wouldn’t stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnbQ1618JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi John,
I'm glad to hear you and your family enjoyed using our leisure club and that breakfast and your evening meal were enjoyable.
I have passed on your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room to our house keeping team.

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of our Hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stayed at The Green Isle many times, always same great service, staff can't do enough for you, only have to ask and even though we don't have children with us its a fantastic hotel if you do, the kids love it.The food is great and lots of it you never leave hungry .The rooms are huge and always clean, and its so easy to get anywhere from the hotel on public transport, in a nutshell if your going to Dublin you won't do better.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilao109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi Sheilao109,
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and Hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us and that you enjoy the food and rooms in the hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of our Hotel, I will be sure to pass it on to all our Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Booked Friday for 2 nights with husband & 18month old. Arrived at room to find that husband had booked a twin by accident, this was quickly resolved by a walk back to reception & in less than 10mins we had a new room which was very spacious, clean & modern enough. The pool was perfect for our little one, towels provided & all leisure staff were lovely. We were in pool 3 times at various times of day & during 2 of those I observed a cleaner keeping the place in good order. The buffet breakfast had a great variety for the star rating & pleasing. Theere was a cavery offer for 2 mains & 2 desserts for €26.95 which was good value but could have been slightly better food wise, good all the same. On 1 night we ordered a takeaway pizza to take to room which was handy with a tired baby. Hotel has a shop, Costa, bar, restaurant, big reception, free parking & pool. Corkagh park is a 2min drive away which has large walks, petting farm & playground. Great hotel for families & offered everything we required. Our 2nd stay & will be back in future.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thewhitelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi Thewhitelady,
I'm delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us especially that our Reception team were able to quickly resolve the issue with your room and that you and your family had a great time in the pool. I have highlighted your comments regarding the carvery to our team - this is important feedback and will be taken on board.

I will be sure to pass on your kind words about the Hotel to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews