We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”

LA VIGNE WINE BAR & FOOD
Ranked #22 of 154 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Wine bar, with French wines and Greek wines, organic et biodynamic culture. We are ambassadors of some wines and Champagne from France that we represent in Greece. A fusion food cooked with local produce. We offer tapas and some French traditionnal dishes as well and Caribbean Curry. All our food is homemade , cooked with fresh Naxian ingrédients.
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I ate here this evening. Excellent food. Good wine. Very friendly owners. A really nice meal. Took us a while to locate but was well worth it. Would definitely return.

1  Thank DublinTraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corton62, Propriétaire at LA VIGNE WINE BAR & FOOD, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you very much for your advice about La Vigne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Lovely winebar in the old town of Naxos with 2 lovely french Ladys who really know all the different kind of wine ....

2  Thank jonathanmerkst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corton62, Propriétaire at LA VIGNE WINE BAR & FOOD, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you for your advice about La Vigne !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is our second time that we visited Naxos. And the reason for doing so, was La Vigne. Me and my wife discovered La Vigne two years ago and this year we decided to spend a weekend at Naxos, just to go to Eli and Fred's La Vigne, taste their awesome wines and eat their fantastic food.
They didn't let us down and thankfully, they are setting the bar quite high! We tried 5 different bottles of wine, all recommended by Eli. And we enjoyed each and everyone of them! Eli wants only the best, so it will not be possible to bring you a bad wine (she hands pick them one by one).
For one more time we took he chicken fillet, the aubergine bruscetes, the cod with the potatoes (you should definitely try this new meze), the cheese plateau and finally Fred's home made profiterole (absolutely brilliant)!
Eli and Fred are still very helpful and friendly and like to share their knowledge and interact with their customers.
La Vigne is still for me my favorite place in Naxos! Merci Eli et Fred!

1  Thank Alexandros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corton62, Propriétaire at LA VIGNE WINE BAR & FOOD, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you very much for your nice review about La Vigne ! we will continued for your pleasure. Kalo ximona !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This wonderful little restaurant is tucked into one of the tiny backstreets in the maze of Naxos chora. The wine list, which features both imported French and biodynamic Greek wine, is marvellous and one of the owners, a former wine maker, is very knowledgeable and helpful. (An added bonus is that they also sell bottles of good French wine to take away). The menu is mainly French, with a few twists, and is absolutely delicious. The owners are charming and the whole experience was excellent. We will be back!

Thank sarabruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corton62, Propriétaire at LA VIGNE WINE BAR & FOOD, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you very much for your nice words about our place ! Eli et Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Ate there three nights, the owners were very friendly and made us feel at home, the food was amazing and the wine awesome, dont miss it if you're in the island.in two words Just Go

Thank stathislalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corton62, Propriétaire at LA VIGNE WINE BAR & FOOD, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you very much for your comments about La Vigne ! Will continued for your pleasure.
Eli & Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LA VIGNE WINE BAR & FOOD also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to LA VIGNE WINE BAR & FOOD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing