We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accidental visit”
Review of Irini's

Irini's
Ranked #31 of 168 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At the main town of Naxos, on the beach by the port, you will discover the restaurant - ouzo taverna .... 'Irini's'. With a remarkable view and unique range of flavours for every taste, you can enjoy your meal based on traditional Greek cuisine with recipes from Naxos. Well known in the wider region of Naxos and even further, it affirms its reputation by serving amazing mezes and a wide range of dishes, all cooked with local organic products. The combination of quality and flavours in a beautiful environment is perfect. The restaurant's cellar offers a variety of wines ranging from bottled to barreled local red and white wines. The selected Greek music consisting of old but also more recent tracks, accompanies you throughout your meals. The swift service provided, the smiles and the pleasant staff will make sure you feel as comfortable and relaxed as you possibly can. Open from April until the end of October, from morning until late night.
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

So we were planning to visit another restaurant away from the main Seafront area but it was a big holiday 15th of August so it was full. We walked around and liked the look of this one. Very friendly and helpful, the food was of excellent quality , very Greek, the price for what you received was also excellent , excluding tip €133 for 9 people. This included some wine and a beer plus water. The portions were big. So we had no complaints and at the end the waiter brought over complementary desert and a shot of Greek limoncella for the adults and something else for the children plus some lovely watermelon, all with no charge. Even without this they would have scored a solid 5. Very good experience especially on this extremely busy holiday night. Well done Irini's!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jonathan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This is my second review of Irene's, the first one was in early 2016 and I can only say that this wonderful restaurant has become even better. Excellent food, generous hosts, relaxed atmosphere. We have been regulars for many years and have enjoyed each evening we spent there.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Sabine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We visit Irini's every time when on Naxos and are always happy. This is a family run, reasonably priced business on the busy seafront of Naxos Town (Chora) with a fast, professional, speedy and sometimes "humorous" service. This time we went for dinner and had a nice fresh green salad, a fava been salad, fried vegetable (horta) balls, french fries and a fantastic fresh roast calamari not to be missed. We also had bread and a couple of small bottles of sparkling water. Dessert was offered by the restaurant. The bill came up to about € 45 for two. Avoid sitting in the uncovered area outdoors under the palm trees as birds nest on them and you may get pooped on.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I am usually very skeptical of the restaurants that line the main tourist drag along the harbor, but this was a pleasant surprise. Excellent Greek food and a very friendly and efficient service. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PickyVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Even the waiter agreed that the spicy eggplant was not spicy. When told he replied "I know I've tried it myself ". It was also reheated, probably recycled,a number of times and was not hot,barely luke
warm.
Also the deep fried saganaki was like shoe leather.When told the same waiter smiled and said he would remove it from the bill which he did.
Finally, the service was so slow it was almost nonexistent;there were not enough waiters.
My advice is " Don't go there ".

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank CliveWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irini's also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Irini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing