We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
81
215
148
82
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
215
148
82
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Staff very helpful, nice and welcoming is the only positive note for this very tired and sad hotel I cannot recommend to anyone visiting the island for pleasure.
Room was large, bed uncomfortable, bathroom very tired.
The room was at the ground floor and overlooking a backyard parking...very sad.
Give a miss to the outdoor pool and go for a walk.
We hired bikes and asked to keep them one full day from afternoon to the next afternoon, and they refused saying we had to pay two half days, which is much more expensive and not the common procedure in bike rental shops on the island.
Even only one night was really too much and overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

We have been coming to ile de re for 10 years and this is my worst experience, well to be fair my only bad experience really!
We stayed here for 1 night and it was already too long!
To start with positive notes:
The staff was lovely, very helpful and smiling made us feel really confortable.
The food at breakfast was nice too.
But that is it.
The hotel is run down, very sad and old fashioned.
The old carpet in the corridors smells of chemicals, like in a hospital, the same smell in the bedroom and in the very "tired" lift.
The room was big and so was the bed which is also a positive note I suppose.
The walls were dirty so was the floor ( made out of strange plastic) it all needs a coat of paint. The bathroom was small and dirty mould on the walls and round the tape! Disgusting.
Unluckily we had a room with a view of the bins ( noise at night)
It must have also been the back of the kitchen/delivery bay because of the beeping reversing trucks early in the morning ( no sleep in for us).
The breakfast was nice but not organized at all. Queues appeared because things were not in the right places to get a good movement around them.
The worst part was the outdoor pool not maintained at all, broken tiles, green in the bottom with red and black mould all around the edge. We got in and out in 5 minutes.
Stay away from this place at 150€ a night!
Theft in my opinion.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rolipoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Last minute booking on a 3 week tour of France.
Decent hotel, easy to find, well signposted, comfortable bedroom, and grounds.
Restaurant functional and over-priced for dinner.
Breakfast basic and staff pushed to cope with turnover of guests and new "supplies".
Bike hire expensive but enjoyable and to be recommended.
Spa centre amazing and salt pool, steam room, sauna, etc wonderful way to wind down the day.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank SimonGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

Good hotel but a bit businesslike. The distance to Ars is a 20 minutes walk but a nice walk. Ofcourse you can go by a bike or car. I read that a lot of people complained about nobody speaking English. But ofcourse we Dutch talk a bit about the border. But....I never encounter French speaking English hostesses so where are we talking about. The swimmingpool was nice and clean and they offered you towel bathrobe and slippers. Good place to be but a little unpersonal.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank luzUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

We read the review and expected the worse. But everything was ok. Clean swimmingpool with towel, slippers and bathrobe supplied. Very good breakfast for French standards a pleasant walk of 20 minutes to the beach and the beds were great. All the complaints were little things and so the staff did not speak English and we as Dutch do speak French and English too but I have been in many places in England and the USA were they did not speak a word about the border. So why complain about others??? We liked it here

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews