We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
168
292
123
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
292
123
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre free parking lovely hotel central location car park private parking nice bar bar and restaurant privelege room reception staff bars and restaurants clean hotel long drive double room somme area comfortable rooms overnight stop
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Hello Folks,

Stayed here for one night on Friday 16th Sept, 16. The room was charged at 88 Euro, without breakfast.

This was our first stay in Abbeville, which is ideal, being 1 hours drive from the Channel Tunnel on the next morning. Excellent for early travellers.

The hotel is centrally based within the Town and we enjoyed free, all day parking, in the white marked bays to the rear of the hotel and to the right of a large car park.

Do not park in the blue painted bays, as these are for permit holders only.

From what we seen of Abbeville, its basically one main street with shops and some bars and restaurants. We found the local traffic heavy throughout the day.

It absolutely chucked it down all day with rain, the day and night that we were there, so most probably didn`t see the Town in its best light ?

We struggled for dining options in the Evening and decided to book in to the Hotel restaurant. The steak was very good, as was the house red from Chinon. If you ask for fries with your steak, share one between the two, as a portion contains about 25lbs of spuds :)

The room was fine and good value for money.

Gary :)

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ruddstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Abbeville, Maximilien at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear Gary,

It was really nice to read your report, our team in Mercure Abbeville Centre really appreciated.
Our hotel is very well located for spending time in the Bay of Somme but also for a one night stoppover on the way back to England (1 hour to reach Calais).
We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the wine in our restaurant.
We hope to see you again with a better weather and let you discover our beautiful area under the sun.

Best regards,

Maximilien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Quite and good place , room size was ok the setup was good , I don't like the way they do the laundry here the smell always heavy vinegar , maybe it's more hygienic but I don't like it , other than that every thing was ok

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank khaled j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Abbeville, Reception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment about our Hotel Mercure Abbeville.

From what we read, we notice that you enjoyed your stay with us, only drawback, the smell of the cleaning product used by the chamber maids in the room. You are right, we have to use this kind of products for hygienic and professionnal reasons.

We hope to see you again next time in the Hotel Mercure Abbeville,

Best regards,

Maximilien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stopped here en route to the Somme battlefields . Adequate room, good breakfast.. Central position a short walk to the elaborate church. Nice restaurants in the vicinity. No hotel parking but parking in close by square

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Abbeville, The Reception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,

We are all very pleased to read your comment regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Abbeville.

Our Hotel is very well located to satisfy everybody, near the coast, near the Bay of Somme, and as you said, near the Somme Battlefields.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Abbeville and we hope to see you again next time.

Best regards,

Maximilien,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Day 2 of our cycle fest to Paris, and some of the lucky riders get to stay in Abbeville's Mecure hotel. Our 3 course meal was a French treat, and with a couple of bottles of house wine included, no additional musce relaxant was needed - though some did seek some more.
If they've run out of scambled eggs, bacon or anything at breakfast, you won't have to wait long for them to bring more.

Room tip: Keep the right hand shower knob where it is (its the temperature control) and just turn the left hand one towards you to start the shower.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulhW9372EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Abbeville, The reception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Sir,

It's always a real pleasure for our team to welcome groups of riders like yours, pleasant atmosphere, never with a bad spirit.

All our teams (reception, bar, dinner, breakfast..) do their best to satisfy the group, from check-in, until check-out. Your comment is a good reward for all of us and we would be very delighted to welcome your group again in 2017.

Best regards,

Maximilien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews