We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de la Marine(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$187
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel D'arromanches(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Normandie(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$92
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$122
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Villa Graziella(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Chez Mounie(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
La Maison Du 6(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Le Manoir d'Arromanches(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Arroplace(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$128
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
109
124
36
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
124
36
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingwe loved our staybuffet breakfastlovely groundsgrazing sheepeasy walk into townlovely roomcharming ownerexcellent bedbeautiful buildinggreat showerwould definitely stay here againcomfortable hoteleach eveningvery pleasant stayexcellent locationreasonable size
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We booked this hotel since it seemed to be a central location for visiting several sites in Normandy including the Castle of William the Conqueror, Mont-Saint-Michel, Saint Etienne, Bayeux and the historic beaches of Normandy.

The hotel more than met our expectations. The proprietors are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room is clean, updated and roomy. The bed and pillows made for great sleep in the quiet and tranquil neighborhood. The bathroom is spacious and the shower was hot with plenty of water pressure. The free Wi-Fi was easy to access and worked well.

The continental breakfast includes croissants (plain and chocolate), cured meats, boiled eggs, cereal, juice, coffee and tea.

The hotel is a short walk to the shore and town. There are several restaurants that offer a range of prices and meals to meet your tastes over several days.

This hotel is excellent for visiting as a family with some rooms including both a king bed and a twin bed for a son or daughter.

Room Tip: The second building offers rooms with patio access.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mbanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for this comment which delights all the team. We are very happy that you appreciated the comfort of our room, and all our services. We hope to welcome you very soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Had driven past this place a few times whilst passing through Arromanches and always promised ourselves a stay one day. We stopped in on the way back from the Dordogne, having booked a superior room in the adjacent mansion building, which was excellent appointed for the money and very comfortable. Greeted by the charming owner, who is very friendly and classy and engaging, showing you to your room. Breakfast was a continental buffet at a highly reasonable €7 and was great value, with all the usual expected foods. Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shearer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

We read with pleasure that your whole stay was pleasant to you. But also that you appreciated our services. Your recommendation affects us sincerely, and we hope to have the pleasure to see you again in our hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Our stay at Les Villas d'Arromanches was absolutely wonderful. The location, overall ambiance, rooms, public spaces, breakfast, and, last but certainly not least, the staff made it very hard for us to leave.
Location: In the middle of the D-Day landing beaches, so perfectly situated for day trips to all of them, as well as Bayeux, Caen, and further afield. It's a 5-minute walk to the town's sea front, so easy access to shops, restaurants, and museums in Arromanches itself. Other landing beach towns are accessible by local roads, so you don't have to drive on the motorway unless you want.
Overall ambiance: Classic Normand with modern touches. Very comfortable.
Rooms: We stayed in room 28, and the friends we travelled with were in room 29 - each room has one queen bed and one single, plus a desk, chair, TV, and closet. The decor is classic and clean, and the bathrooms were modern and functional. We loved the towel warmer. Our only complaint was lack of ventilation - the only way to get any air in the rooms was to leave the door open. Given the location of the rooms and the age of the building, however, one can see that it would be difficult to do anything differently. We just looked at it as part of the charm, and did not mention it to the staff because it wasn't that important. In high summer, however, a fan would be very helpful.
Public spaces: The lounge in the main building is very comfortable, and we enjoyed sitting there each evening while we had our nightcap. The breakfast room is well laid out.
Breakfast: Delicious! Great assortment of baguettes and croissants, cereals, cheeses and meats, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee and tea.
Staff: Wonderful people! I sometimes wondered if Luc ever slept, since it seemed like he was around from the time we had breakfast to the time we had our nightcap. Mylène at reception gave us the grand tour when we checked in, and was also a constant presence.

All in all, it was everything we had wished for, and I hope to be able to return some day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

We appreciate the fact that your stay was a success, but also what our services and team pleased you. We hope to see you again, and we shall welcome you with the same pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We spent four nights here in September. The location is perfect - a short walk to the town. The buffet style breakfast was beautifully laid out each day, was more than adequate and very good. The owner/manager and staff were very helpful and welcoming. Our room was a reasonable size and the bathroom was modern and clean with a walk-in shower. Renovations are planned as not all of the rooms have been fully updated. I hope that the character and beauty of this villa can be retained as it really is a gem.

Room Tip: In summer months it may be advisable to check that your room has a/c
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BunnyRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

We note your global satisfaction as for your stay, and we shall pass on your compliments to all the team. Do not hesitate to renew your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to provide excellent service.
The rooms are decorated in a French country style and the grounds are well kept. There was an apple orchard outside our window.
We were a two minute walk from Gold Beach where the British landed on D-Day. We could see the Beach from our balcony.
The hotel is about a thirty minute drive from the American cemetery at Omaha Beach.
The only downside would be that if you stayed here during warm months the rooms are not air conditioned.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for this pleasant comment which can incite us that to make better. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews