We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
143
216
108
46
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
216
108
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmulberry harbourgold beachhotel restaurantsuperb locationnormandy beachescroissantsoverlooking the beachboth nightshalf boardwine listtea and coffeesea frontcar parkingtop floorbaguettefrance
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday night (2/9/2017).
Me and my two brothers were fortunate enough to land a sea view room (347) which was spacious and very clean!! Would be my first choice is ever in arromanche again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Perfect location on the sea front. Restaurant has a glorious panoramic view of the sea for breakfast and dinner. I had my best meal of our trip here, grilled sardines, delicious. Room was on the side, but still allowed a sea view, with the sound of waves on the shore (if you like that kind of thing).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, the hotel is clean but the room (or at least my room) looked a bit old-fashioned. The bathroom is basic, but clean as well. All this is easily made up for by the hotel's location. It's hard to get any closer to the seaside or beach. The area, although in full tourist season, was quiet and calm at night and in the morning, so no trouble sleeping. Breakfast is ok, rather standard, but i find that to be the norm in France, unfortunately. Overall, i'd recommend the hotel, although it could have been a bit more "luxurious" for the money i've spent.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff and an extensive menu. Disadvantage here is not English translation on menu so some risk when ordering. Lesson learned is to take a dictionary. Lovely place to dine overlooking the beach

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank janeanddave31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for the second time at the end of July for 2 nights.
We had 2 rooms, 1 twin and 1 double, both with sea view. All the rooms are different sizes with pros and cons but overall perfectly clean, comfortable beds, absolutely amazing views and good value for the fantastic location.
Loads to see in the local area for everyone, beautiful sandy beach, museums, bars and restaurants right outside the doors.
Breakfast is delicious with fresh baguettes, croissants, various cereals, selection of fruit, boiled eggs, cold meats, juices and hot drinks. You can have as much as you would like and the view from restaurant is beautiful.
Tip would be DO NOT PARK IN THE NEAREST CAR PARK - its a public one and very expensive, instead all the side roads (an extra minute or so walk) are all free.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank EMS4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews