We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Delightful little hotel with wonderful owners. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for our tours of the Canadian history of D-Day. The breakfast (an extra charge per person) was really lovely. It included the usual breads, yoghurt, sliced meat etc. but everything was very fresh and they included as many organic and local products as possible so the quality was very high. And very yummy! A great base for any trip of the area. And it worked well for our family of two adults and two teenagers. We would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: Very comfy beds in our room with two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016

It was a perfect stay for a family traveling with 2 kids (the larger room), great location, nice facilities, friendly staff. I would surely recommend it, and repeat the stay.
Town is easy walking distance and plenty of choices for food and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank familydad297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Good location close to sea with excellent parking.
Rooms of exceptional quality for competitive price. Owner most welcoming and solid advice offered for local dining options. Breakfast typically French but very good.

Room Tip: First floor away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed with a group of 14 on a cycling tour of the D-Day landing sites. Our hosts, although speaking limited English (but still 10x better than I can speak French) were extremely welcoming and happy to let us store our bikes in their garage at the side. The rooms are modern and clean.
As a man who likes his full-English, I wasn't particularly looking forward to the break fasts, but was pleasantly surprised at the selection of really fresh meats, cheeses and morning goods on offer.
I would certainly use it again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Very pleasant light room. Well and imaginatively decorated. The good, clean shower room with powerful shower and plenty of hot water. Good continental breakfast for nine euros. Friendly reception staff. Private parking. Easy walking into town and beach.

Room Tip: Room without additional beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a438young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arromanches-les-Bains
0.2 km away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#4 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
196 reviews
6.3 km away
Domaine de la Ranconniere et de Mathan
0.4 km away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#2 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#3 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
511 reviews
12.2 km away
La Cremaillere
La Cremaillere
#1 of 2 in Courseulles-sur-Mer
1,127 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel D'arromanches
Hotel D'arromanches
#5 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten

Address: 20 boulevard Gilbert Longuet, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Arromanches-les-Bains
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arromanches-les-Bains
Price Range: €80 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Ideal Le Mountbatten Arromanches-Les-Bains, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing