We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de la Marine(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Normandie(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel D'arromanches(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Villas d'Arromanches(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$123
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Mounie(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
La Biscoutie(Arromanches-les-Bains)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dday Aviators(Arromanches-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Du 6(Arromanches-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Colombiere(Arromanches-les-Bains)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
135
108
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
108
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastmotel style hotelexcellent hotelgreat locationbreadyogurtcar parkwalking distancewar gravesminute strollcrepessized roombreakfast was excellentstay there againfree wifitown centretea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Good location close to sea with excellent parking.
Rooms of exceptional quality for competitive price. Owner most welcoming and solid advice offered for local dining options. Breakfast typically French but very good.

Room Tip: First floor away from road
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed with a group of 14 on a cycling tour of the D-Day landing sites. Our hosts, although speaking limited English (but still 10x better than I can speak French) were extremely welcoming and happy to let us store our bikes in their garage at the side. The rooms are modern and clean.
As a man who likes his full-English, I wasn't particularly looking forward to the break fasts, but was pleasantly surprised at the selection of really fresh meats, cheeses and morning goods on offer.
I would certainly use it again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Very pleasant light room. Well and imaginatively decorated. The good, clean shower room with powerful shower and plenty of hot water. Good continental breakfast for nine euros. Friendly reception staff. Private parking. Easy walking into town and beach.

Room Tip: Room without additional beds
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a438young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Good location, clean, tidy, well presented. Would stay again. Only issue was that my room had a fold down bed as well as the normal which i didn't need. It got on the way slightly but wasn't a particular problem. Other than that very good and recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We were very impressed with this hotel. Unlike many we have encountered in Europe we found the rooms to be very spacious and well maintained. We had a 2 room suite which was great for the kids. The staff were very pleasant. They also provided parking which is a huge bonus in a town with narrow streets and lots of visitors. I recommend not getting the breakfast. It was expensive, limited, and there is a bakery down the street and a grocery store across the road. We definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Normandy. The town is also lovely and the beaches fascinating. All in all a great part of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews