We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for exploring D-Day sites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed with a group of 14 on a cycling tour of the D-Day landing sites. Our hosts, although speaking limited English (but still 10x better than I can speak French) were extremely welcoming and happy to let us store our bikes in their garage at the side. The rooms are modern and clean.
As a man who likes his full-English, I wasn't particularly looking forward to the break fasts, but was pleasantly surprised at the selection of really fresh meats, cheeses and morning goods on offer.
I would certainly use it again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Very pleasant light room. Well and imaginatively decorated. The good, clean shower room with powerful shower and plenty of hot water. Good continental breakfast for nine euros. Friendly reception staff. Private parking. Easy walking into town and beach.

Room Tip: Room without additional beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a438young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Good location, clean, tidy, well presented. Would stay again. Only issue was that my room had a fold down bed as well as the normal which i didn't need. It got on the way slightly but wasn't a particular problem. Other than that very good and recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We were very impressed with this hotel. Unlike many we have encountered in Europe we found the rooms to be very spacious and well maintained. We had a 2 room suite which was great for the kids. The staff were very pleasant. They also provided parking which is a huge bonus in a town with narrow streets and lots of visitors. I recommend not getting the breakfast. It was expensive, limited, and there is a bakery down the street and a grocery store across the road. We definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Normandy. The town is also lovely and the beaches fascinating. All in all a great part of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Tidy and clean suite including two bedrooms for four people, Free WiFi with a code. Clean bathroom and shower. Welcoming host and nice breakfast room. Town within walking distance - would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arromanches-les-Bains
0.2 km away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#4 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
196 reviews
6.3 km away
Domaine de la Ranconniere et de Mathan
0.4 km away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#2 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#3 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
511 reviews
12.2 km away
La Cremaillere
La Cremaillere
#1 of 2 in Courseulles-sur-Mer
1,127 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel D'arromanches
Hotel D'arromanches
#5 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten

Address: 20 boulevard Gilbert Longuet, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Arromanches-les-Bains
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arromanches-les-Bains
Price Range: €79 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Ideal Le Mountbatten Arromanches-Les-Bains, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing