We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Priceline
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$127
TravelocityUS$127
Vio.comUS$127
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
25
25
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
25
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop breakfast buffet place to eat girl group three courses outdoor pool great stay rooms are clean stay there again miller mountains motel accommodations joyce poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2022 via mobile

The picture on Expedia gives the impression of an impressive building housing rooms at a golf resort. It is far from that. The golf course and club are nice. People that work in reception and the restaurant friendly and polite. Food was very good as was the restaurant service.
The rooms are in need of tlc
They are motel rooms. The poolside is not what you think! It provokes a thought in a resort of trees and nice chairs! Not that!
The best rooms are overlooking the mountain out back. They are clean but getting tired and worn!
One night ok but not a resort to stay at by any means.

Room tip: Second floor room out back for Mountain View
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janners58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 April 2022

Our couples group goes every Spring for 3 days. Once again our stay was a great experience. Rooms were clean, neat and comfortable. Miller Grille was open to a full menu and the food was as expected, especially the breakfast buffet. Everyone at Shenvalee are always very friendly and helpful. If you needed anything, they were there to help. The best thing about this resort is you never have to get in your car and drive. Everything is right there and convenient. All three courses are a cart ride to get to and Miller Grille and the Pro Shop are next door. It's a win win all around! Our girl group will be returning once again in the Fall for our annual 3 day trip. Thank you Shenvalee Golf Resort!

Room tip: You have a choice of pool side or golf side. Pool side is only one level. Golf side has two levels to choose from.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2021

Impressed! Very neat, updated, clean and very nice rooms. Service was perfection. Restaurant served incredibly great food.......Hostess and server went above and beyond. Gorgeous setting in the Mountains. Friendly accomodating employees, I shall stay there again and again......Thank you all for your generosity, and complete attention, and service. I certainly would recommend for families/travelers.....wonderful!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yvettem948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2021

The website states only service animals; no pets or emotional support animals allowed. This info is as of 13 MAR 21. Looks like a nice place otherwise. The gallery had some nice photos and the information was easy to find.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigfoot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

We recently stayed for 2 nights here while hiking in Shenandoah National Park. Check in and check out was quick and easy. All of the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean except for some dead bugs laying around. (At least they were dead.)

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arubagirl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews