We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice near Luray Caverns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in New Market
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is a comfortable, convenient, not particularly expensive (or inexpensive) place to stay 13 miles from Luray Caverns. It's right off I-81. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable, bathroom a little dated but functional. Breakfast was included, offering typical chain hotel fare. I couldn't get Wifi to work on my phone, otherwise my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed here on the spur of the moment. This hotel has been around since the 60's, always a Quality Inn, so the architecture is dated. The rooms were spacious, quiet, clean and recently refurbished. Some of the furniture was worn. They charged $20 for our dog. A hot breakfast with eggs, sausage & waffles was provided along with the usual cold stuff. We'll go back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Verne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We got 2 rooms. One smells like dirty socks and old cigarette smoke. The lady at the desk was nice, but did not have any other rooms for us or air freshener. Our second room just smelled old. Very deceptive lobby made us think the rooms would be much nicer. I don't know about these other reviews on here.... are you guys high? I just stayed at a very nice candlewood suites for $84 the night before and this place charged me $134 for one of our rooms, the other was $124. Too tired to go get another hotel....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Av8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel has been remodeled and it has a clean, fresh appearance. Our room seemed very nice when we first entered and we were happy a breakfast was included. But then reality set in. The A/C unit cooled the air yet the humidity remained high in the room. The bath tub started off leaking drops and by the time we left was a running stream that couldn't be shut off. Wi-Fi was difficult to get into, dropped off in the middle of important work and was inaccessible the last night we were there. We had to have our key card redone every single day of a military stay. And the breakfast was not worth it. They had the worst eggs I've ever eaten in a complimentary breakfast. Staff was pleasant and the ladies cleaning the room always did a great job, but the rest left a lot to be desired.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sonofstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed here while we visited Luray Caverns and Natural Bridge. The motel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was adequate but in need of updating as is the entire motel. Breakfast was typical of most motels in this range. It is only a short 14 mile drive to Luray Caverns.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJG1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Market
27.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
27.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
18 km away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 km away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
28.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 23 in Harrisonburg
341 reviews
20.2 km away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

Address: 162 W Old Cross Rd, New Market, VA 22844-9601
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > New Market
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in New Market
Price Range: €59 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley Hotel New Market
Quality Inn New Market
Shenandoah Valley Quality Inn
New Market Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing