We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
18
59
70
30
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
59
70
30
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean no elevator bit worn hotel lobby would stay here again restaurant next door sausage road trip waffles southern kitchen pillows corridor channels dryer gas rt pets
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed here on the spur of the moment. This hotel has been around since the 60's, always a Quality Inn, so the architecture is dated. The rooms were spacious, quiet, clean and recently refurbished. Some of the furniture was worn. They charged $20 for our dog. A hot breakfast with eggs, sausage & waffles was provided along with the usual cold stuff. We'll go back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Verne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We got 2 rooms. One smells like dirty socks and old cigarette smoke. The lady at the desk was nice, but did not have any other rooms for us or air freshener. Our second room just smelled old. Very deceptive lobby made us think the rooms would be much nicer. I don't know about these other reviews on here.... are you guys high? I just stayed at a very nice candlewood suites for $84 the night before and this place charged me $134 for one of our rooms, the other was $124. Too tired to go get another hotel....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Av8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel has been remodeled and it has a clean, fresh appearance. Our room seemed very nice when we first entered and we were happy a breakfast was included. But then reality set in. The A/C unit cooled the air yet the humidity remained high in the room. The bath tub started off leaking drops and by the time we left was a running stream that couldn't be shut off. Wi-Fi was difficult to get into, dropped off in the middle of important work and was inaccessible the last night we were there. We had to have our key card redone every single day of a military stay. And the breakfast was not worth it. They had the worst eggs I've ever eaten in a complimentary breakfast. Staff was pleasant and the ladies cleaning the room always did a great job, but the rest left a lot to be desired.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sonofstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed here while we visited Luray Caverns and Natural Bridge. The motel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was adequate but in need of updating as is the entire motel. Breakfast was typical of most motels in this range. It is only a short 14 mile drive to Luray Caverns.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJG1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Drove up from Atlanta to visit Luray Caverns with the family. There are not very many lodging places to choose from in the area, so chose this at sight unseen. Must say, the staff was very delightful, and helpful. The rooms were very dated, but just what we needed for a good nights rest. The breakfast was as what is expected at this chain. Good restaurants in the area. Would stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews