We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Euro Youth Hotel and Krone
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Bad Gastein
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time.”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hostel is in a beatiful building in Belle Epoque style in a peaceful area; the receptionist has been munificent with me because I've paid only for one bed in the dorm, but she has given to me a whole silent room on the backside of the building for the same price! The staff is very kind with 2 very nice girls; the restaurant gives you a good food with cheap impense; all around marvelous panoramas, you couldn´t ask more!

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank rajoalessandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    25
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
13
17
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Believe the hype this place is fantastic. Excellent value with a large breakfast buffet, superb, friendly staff and a location right next to the ski lift that can't be beat. The bar is an excellent place to unwind in the evening and serves good quality and reasonably priced meals. I had a fantastic time in Bad Gastein... I'll come back and I'll definitely stay at Euro Youth Hotel.
I only have one complaint about this place. On the day I left they were closing the entire hotel down for several weeks and I couldn't store my luggage anywhere for the day making my last day of skiing a bit awkward as I was living out of a railway station locker. This is a basic service that I have never been denied before (or since) at any hotel or hostel. This was right in the middle of the Easter holidays... madness!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerpimpernel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Nice stay, large spacious rooms, spotlessly clean, tidy bathrooms, helpful front desk staff (good English spoken), fair buffet breakfast (youth hostel style). Pity about the extremely noisy (and busy throughout the night) railway right outside the hostel room windows...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BwanaSpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Good hotel with a very good price in a town generally not cheap. Nice and large rooms. Good breakfast. Efficient reception. Cheap restaurant inside of medium level. Rooms on the street and railway side could be a little noisy (particularly for railway night traffic) but windows are soundproof. The position is very good because is near to railway station, bus stop, lift to mountains (probably the best in the village, better than 5 and 4 stars hotels)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Great people and the food was excellent! Not many people during summer so no party which is good when there is trekking to do! :)

Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BoaK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Gastein hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel Stubnerhof
Hotel Stubnerhof
#25 of 36 in Bad Gastein
4 reviews
0.5 km away
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
#6 of 36 in Bad Gastein
258 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Elisabethpark
Hotel Elisabethpark
#9 of 36 in Bad Gastein
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
CESTA GRAND - Aktivhotel & Spa
CESTA GRAND - Aktivhotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Bad Gastein
140 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Excelsior Hotel & Kurhaus
0.8 km away
Das Regina Hotel
Das Regina Hotel
#2 of 36 in Bad Gastein
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Youth Hotel and Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Youth Hotel and Krone

Property: Euro Youth Hotel and Krone
Address: Bahnhofplatz 8 | 5640 Bad Gastein, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Gastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Bad Gastein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Youth Hotel and Krone 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a Hotel The hospitable, welcoming setting of Euro Youth Hotel first opened its doors to guests in 1880 under the name of Hotel Krone. The present owner, the non-profit Edith Haberland-Wagner Foundation, has striven since 2002 to provide complete satisfaction for all its guests, and welcomes young people and adults from all over the world. Edith Haberland-Wagner was a passionately socially-minded woman who ensured that the causes of youth development and understanding between nations were firmly rooted in the many and wide-ranging statutes of her Foundation. These purposes, set forth in the Foundation's deed of formation, were the central principle behind the purchase, expansion and operation of the hotel - and continue to be so today. For this reason we are particularly proud to have been listed among "Europe's Famous Hostels" since 2006. The hotel has limited parking, but is extremely conveniently situated near the railway station, cable car and thermal baths, ensuring a comfortable journey and a pleasant stay for guests arriving with or without a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Euro Youth Hotel and Krone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing