We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Euro Youth Hotel and Krone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Wetzlgut(Bad Gastein)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gisela(Bad Gastein)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Post(Bad Gastein)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ski Lodge Reineke(Bad Gastein)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Eden Rock(Bad Gastein)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Munchnerhof(Bad Gastein)
View Hotel
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
25
28
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
28
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswiener schnitzelgreat locationboiled eggsstar hotelyogurtmountainshikingski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Believe the hype this place is fantastic. Excellent value with a large breakfast buffet, superb, friendly staff and a location right next to the ski lift that can't be beat. The bar is an excellent place to unwind in the evening and serves good quality and reasonably priced meals. I had a fantastic time in Bad Gastein... I'll come back and I'll definitely stay at Euro Youth Hotel.
I only have one complaint about this place. On the day I left they were closing the entire hotel down for several weeks and I couldn't store my luggage anywhere for the day making my last day of skiing a bit awkward as I was living out of a railway station locker. This is a basic service that I have never been denied before (or since) at any hotel or hostel. This was right in the middle of the Easter holidays... madness!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingerpimpernel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Nice stay, large spacious rooms, spotlessly clean, tidy bathrooms, helpful front desk staff (good English spoken), fair buffet breakfast (youth hostel style). Pity about the extremely noisy (and busy throughout the night) railway right outside the hostel room windows...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BwanaSpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Good hotel with a very good price in a town generally not cheap. Nice and large rooms. Good breakfast. Efficient reception. Cheap restaurant inside of medium level. Rooms on the street and railway side could be a little noisy (particularly for railway night traffic) but windows are soundproof. The position is very good because is near to railway station, bus stop, lift to mountains (probably the best in the village, better than 5 and 4 stars hotels)

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Great people and the food was excellent! Not many people during summer so no party which is good when there is trekking to do! :)

Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
1  Thank BoaK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

I first heard about the Euro Youth Hotel in The Times article on "The world's 10 best ski hostels" (published way back on 17 December 2008). I was looking for a place in Europe to go skiing solo and therefore wanted to stay in a hostel where I would get to meet some people. This place was an excellent choice!

I stayed in a 14 bed dorm. So obviously I wasn't expecting too much luxury. The dorms were clean, large and with comfortable wooden bunk beds The people were friendly. . Private rooms are also available. There was a TV/lounge room, a restaurant, a pub and a basement bar, so plenty of common areas to hang out and meet new friends. Beers were €2.90 for a pint and there was a nightly happy hour offering cheap shots.

Inclusive breakfast is available for both for the dorm guests as well as the hotel guests. Probably the best hostel breakfast I have had anywhere in the world.

Best of all though was the location. The hostel is across the road from the train station and the ski centre from where the gondola goes to the top of the mountain. There is also a EuroSpar supermarket right next door, and plenty of bakeries, bars and other useful businesses nearby, including ski hire. The hostel gives a good ski hire deal.

Gastein is a good ski area with long and challenging runs, and a multi day lift ticket gives you access to the whole Ski Adame region.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanInTheBeerGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews