We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burgers in Granada”
Review of La Frontera

La Frontera
Ranked #3 of 181 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Description: Hello dear friends visiting our profile on trip advisor . Comedor La Frontera , it's a humble place with country-style façade . It is a family business that offers: a warm, friendly and careful attention, good cold beers and most importantly "delicious food at the best prices". Come and enjoy an unforgettable culinary experience !
Restaurant details
Description: Hello dear friends visiting our profile on trip advisor . Comedor La Frontera , it's a humble place with country-style façade . It is a family business that offers: a warm, friendly and careful attention, good cold beers and most importantly "delicious food at the best prices". Come and enjoy an unforgettable culinary experience !
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

La Frontera has been the best restaurant I have eaten at during my time in Granada. Cheap beers, super friendly staff, nostalgic 90's rock music videos & amazing burgers with pickles AND the choice of white or brown bread. I already can't wait to visit again :-)

Thank Dembirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Close to our hotel, a little outside the centre ... La frontera serves delicious food ... The specials of the house: the jalapeno chicken and the burger ... Whaauw ... Kids liked it verry much, the french fries for example, also the burrietos ... No fancy interieur, but good music!! Top place

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank generatie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Best food, best price, and best value in Granada. It's all good. Fajita Plates, Hamburguesas, Cuban Sandwhich, etc. Go there man.
Ambience takes a second to orient yourself too, think Nicaragua's take on hard rock cafe. No, it's not like sitting on the Calzada or Parque, but you can watch music videos of rock classics and hits while you eat (bonus points, make a game with your friends, call the artist without watching the video).
REALLY though, best food in town.

Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Frontera_Granada, Propietario at La Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hello Will! :)
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our small business.
Thank you for your comment and for your visit.
We look forward to your next trip :)
Best Regards!
Peace and Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Tucked away from the street noise and the frenzy of downtown, La Frontera is a perfect place to grab a hearty bite without breaking the bank. They play great tunes, no loud Latin pop. The staff is on it from the moment you walk through the door. Our waiter even brought out bug spray and hand sanitizer. What?! Awesome. My burger was done and dressed to perfection. Fries were better than they are in the states. I had three beers and a burger, my sister had a delicious Cuban pork sandwich for about $13. Needless to say I had plenty of cords left over for a big tip. La Frontera rocks!

Thank Devin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Frontera_Granada, Propietario at La Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Devin!
We are very pleased to know that you liked our small business!
Thankful with your comment!
Greetings and Love and Peace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Just got here. Best burger I've EVER had.

The two waiters are now good friends of mine. We text them and call in orders occasionally because they're so great at service. For my last night, they gave me a special double burger. All of my friends have been at least once because I insist they try it - and they come back another time. Every one of them. Also it's great thatii I can bring my vegetarian friends to my favorite burger joint I've ever been to - and I'm an American and think I know a thing or two about burgers. And the cooks, though I didn't know them too well, were always so kind. Whatever special order or group of 20 would be well served without question. Seriously they were so good. I miss them all so much. Such a great menu, such a great cook, and such a great staff. When I come back to Nicaragua, I'm going to go back and see my friends and bring all my buddies with me. I miss it already, but I am happy that others can still enjoy it. Whatever you do, go there!

Sean Hays,
Portland, Oregon
Nica 1/17-5/17

1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Frontera_Granada, Propietario at La Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017
Google Translation

Hola Sean :3
Agradecemos mucho mucho tu comentario :)
Todos te extrañamos también! (Omar, Alex, Bernard el cocinero y Kathya)
Eres de esas personas que llega y aunque se vaya nunca se olvida.
Estaremos a la espera de tu próximo viaje :) Te deseamos muchos éxitos, amor y paz y muchas cervezas jajaja
Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Frontera also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to La Frontera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing