We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
122
62
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
62
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini fridge hot water lunch stop nice pool costa rica swimming pool included breakfast minute walk two night stay stayed two nights air conditioning the location is perfect wifi cathedral plaza
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

If you want a good value hotel, with air conditioning, hot water, good breakfast and a swimming pool this is the place to be. I ended up extending my stay here as it was such great value.

The rooms were very comfortable, all equipped with a fridge and TV should you need one. The pool is a welcome break from the stifling Granada heat and despite some issues with the WiFi the staff worked tirelessly to fix it.

I will 100% stay here again next time I’m In Granada.

The only small problem is that drinking water is not available here, you have to buy it from the bar.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank The_Wilkners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoy the ambience of this charming restaurant - we came here for lunch. The food was delicious, homey and authentically local. The outside matches the inside- not at all deceiving. Enjoy bottled drinks from soda to beer too!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MaryC12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and two friends stayed two nights while in Granada. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff were very helpful (especially Angela). Air-conditioning, nice pool, comfortable beds, cable TV, and a perfect location a few blocks from the main square. The hotel was very quiet and reasonably priced. Great hotel option when traveling in Granada.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sightsee808691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed at El Almirante for 2 nights during the International Poetry Festival in February. The room was comfortable, had a mini-fridge, a pool just outside our room and the restaurant served up good food. Not much else I could ask for sine we didn't travel here for the hotel. Great breakfast included with the room!

Room tip: Ground floor by the pool.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autocoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights.Very clean and the location is perfect to Park Central.The pool was very refreshing after exploring the town.Many fine restaurants within walking distance.Hot water for showers and WiFi throughout. We will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Bucklake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews