We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It should be on the Michelin Guide!”
Review of Mirabello Restaurant - CLOSED

Mirabello Restaurant
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Description: The elegance, the beauty and the finest cuisine is the concept of this restaurant, in the heart of Granada, where you will feel the ultimate food experience!
Restaurant details
Description: The elegance, the beauty and the finest cuisine is the concept of this restaurant, in the heart of Granada, where you will feel the ultimate food experience!
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Well, first of all, it was a fantastic culinary experience in a lovely place. The staff were very friendly, kind-hearted, and explained the menu in detail to us. We went for the chili, filled with minced meat and tuna carpaccio, so delicious. For the main course, we had a lobster and spaghetti with prawns, knowing that the seafood arrives fresh at this restaurant and is confirmed by the great taste left in your mouth. The waiter also recommended the Rosso Di Montalcino wine which was great. Try it! This pairing along with the desired pasta dish truly complimented each other. Great choice! We finished our delicious dinner with tiramisu and creme brûlée. Glad we shared them both as it was the cherry on the cake. Definitely the only great restaurant in Granada. Do yourself the favour and enjoy the dining experience here! You will be happy you did! Bon Appetite!

1  Thank my4re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirabelloGranada, Owner at Mirabello Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hola my4re,

Thanks a lot for your great review. We definitely need a lot more to be on the Michelin Guide however I understand what you meant and we are very happy that you had a great experience with us. Looking forward to welcome you back in our restaurant in the near future.

Carlo & Liz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and trying incredibly hard to please. Nice colonial courtyard setting. We were impressed with the service, even though there was a minor mix up with the pizza I ordered, they were so apologetic, and the pizza was excellent, so it didn’t really matter. We also had the tuna, which was cooked as it should be (seared) and with a side of mixed vegetables (included). For desert we shared ice cream croissants - even sharing these they were very filling. Nice touch with complementary garlic bread to start and a shot of limoncello to finish. The Italian owner was chatty after we finished our meal, and our waiter spoke more than enough English to get by (plus menus were also in English). Highly recommend you give this place a try, it’s only been open a few months, and based on our experience they deserve to be successful.

Thank AMJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirabelloGranada, Owner at Mirabello Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hola AMJ5,

it was a pleasure having you here last night and we are glad you enjoyed dinner despite the defaillance. Nice talking to you and we hope you enjoy your vacation in Nicaragua before heading back to England. Thanks for the great review.

Carlo & Liz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Off of the main Street,we happened upon this restaurant. The service was superb. Elven's recommendations we're spot on. . We had lobster, which was delicious. We also ordered the Nica grill...also exceptional. Dessert was homemade ice cream which was so creamy. Complementary garlic bread which was made on site and limocello at the end were a very nice touch. All in all, an excellent meal with great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank judysbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirabelloGranada, Owner at Mirabello Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hola Judy,

Thank you so much for your visit and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. We´ll definitely pass the message on to Elvin and we look forward to your next visit at our place.

Carlo & Liz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We pass through Granada often and there are a lot of great restaurants so we were excited to hear about this new Italian place. The food is insanely excellent!

They have a beautiful courtyard and I cant wait to try more things. The first pasta is essentially an excellent Cacio pepe and my husband had the steak and it was gorgeous and cooked perfectly. We also had the gnocchi and it was incredible. We will probably eat here every time we are in Granada!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eskayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirabelloGranada, Owner at Mirabello Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hi eskayel,

Thanks for the amazing review and we are happy you enjoyed your experience here with us. Looking forward to have you back in our restaurant.

Carlo & Liz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Authentic with a Central American twist given local ingredients, the service, the meal, the atmosphere was amazing. Staff was attentive, presentation of food was gorgeous. One of the best meals you can have in Granada.

Thank AvalancheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirabelloGranada, Owner at Mirabello Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hola AvalancheChief,

we are happy you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant and looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Thanks for nthe great review.

Carlo & Liz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mirabello Restaurant also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing