We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice gem on a lovely island”
other travellers have booked this property
6 BR 2.5 Baths with pool and total privacy between the mountains and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 BR 2.5 Baths with pool and total privacy between the mountains and the sea
South Wind Villa - 6 bedrooms, private pool and beautiful sea, mountain and jungle views kid friendly swimming pool just off the front porch - great for swimming laps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
6 BR 2.5 Baths with pool and total privacy between the mountains and the sea
South Wind Villa - 6 bedrooms, private pool and beautiful sea, mountain and jungle views
kid friendly swimming pool just off the front porch - great for swimming laps
very private swimming pool with the jungle off to the side
separate shallow area for small children
upstairs master bedroom with hand-painted headboard
master bed
master ensuite bath with double sinks and huge shower
view from the master bedroom balcony
Downstairs bedroom one with King Sized Bed and sofa
Side balconies overlooking the creek and jungle beyond
downstairs bedroom 1 with King Size Bed, huge closet and make-up table
downstairs guest room 2 with King Sized bed and custom closets w/ jungle view
upstairs full bathroom 2 with stall shower
upstairs guest room 2 with Queen Bed
upstairs bedroom 3 with Queen Bed
fully equipped open kitchen
living room area
dining area opens into TV room
living room and dining room area
TV room with Home Theater System
TV room - the pool is just outside the window
Bar area
downstairs full bath with big walk-in shower
second downstairs full bath with walk in stall shower
our neighborhood's private beach
paddle around in our kayak for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
shish89
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice villa but needs some refreshing”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for 6 nights. I booked it after a long search for a place that could accommodate our family of eight people- 2 families of parents and adult children. The place was good and very spacious and we altogether enjoyed our stay but there are some shortcomings that. I think the owner should pay attention to, in order to make it more comfortable and worthy.
Let me at art by the most important thing - only two showers for a place with 6 rooms which can accommodate 10 people is really annoying. You don't go on a vacation and pay that kind of money to have to quarrel over bathrooms . One of the bathrooms is in the master bedroom so it even makes it more difficult to share.
The pool- it is nice but has no place to put sun beds around and no place to lay around. Actually there were no sun beds except for the balcony in the master bedroom upstairs.
The beach- many things have been written on the fact that the beach is with no sand and only rocky brown surface. Well, I found the beach wonderful. The waters were warm and calm, and the whole place looked so peaceful. The house though is not on the first line of houses on the beach And you have to go through a passageway to get there.
Army the owner's father was responsible for everything and has been helpful and attentive to everything we asked.
To sum it up- the place is not luxurious and needs to be upgraded. It needs to be maintained better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thanks for the constructive criticism - we've taken your concerns to heart and we're adding a 4th bathroom on the second floor and putting an additional shower in downstairs. Thanks again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamar_Ami...
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can do much better in Ko Chang”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ko Chang is an amazing place, but this villa is not for you if you want to maximize your experience.
1. Despite its size, the villa is not well planned or equipped to accommodate more than a few people. This is due to a number of reasons:
A. There are only 2 showers in this villa, one of which is located in the master bedroom, meaning that all the other 5 rooms either have to use the same shower, or constantly enter the master bedroom. Moreover the only restroom on the second floor which hosts 4 rooms (out of the 6 rooms available) is in the master bedroom, meaning that people situated in that floor must go one floor down (which is very uncomfortable and can pose some difficulties especially for children at night) in order to use the restrooms.
B.The kitchen was not well equipped in terms of cookware plates and glasses. Also we were missing chairs, so could never have a family dinner all together.
C.Only 4 out of the 6 rooms has air condition in them.
D. As a big family, who enjoys eating together one of the things we look for in rental houses is a dishwasher. Although a dishwasher is written under the villas details section, it does not work and the owner has no intention in fixing it. When commenting on this problem to the owner, instead of apologizing for misleading us, he talked in a very rude way and I will elaborate on this later in the review . On a more practical level, if you are okay with not having a dishwasher there is not enough drying space for the dishes, thus if you are cooking for more than a few people you will not be able to clear out all the dishes in one round.

2. Location
While the villa is located in a quite secluded area, the description of the serene atmosphere and the private beach place is quite misleading. There is no private beach to this Villa, and you cannot get to the beach unless you trans-pass through someone else's villa. Moreover, if the people who live in the other villa agree for you to pass, the water in this beach are quite disgusting. They are not clear at all, most probably because of the proximity to the ferry.

3. The Owner
While staying in a rental house that does not exceed one's expectations is not unusual, and finding out that the house details written on the website do not match the villas actual details is something we would not have been happy with, however could have been forgiving towards, the way in which the owner treated us was just unbelievable. Instead of taking accountability for the villas deficiencies the owner had no intention in fixing the problems that we encountered. Despite the fact that before booking the villa we asked to make sure that the villa has both enough beds and equipment to accommodate us, upon finding out the scarcity of the equipment and furniture, the owner showed no interest in helping us and bettering our stay. Moreover when we complained about the dishwasher the owner spoke to us in the rudest manner leaving a very bitter taste in our mouths.
We do not recommend this villa at all, especially since Ko-chang has so many nice gems, there is no reason to compromise on such a mediocre villa with a very unfriendly owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: The owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
These guests were the worst we've ever had - they were rude, confrontational and complained about absolutely everything, made the most hideous mess of the place that I've ever seen, throwing sofa cushions on the floor and sleeping on them, throwing wet towels on the furniture, and for the grand finale - they had us clean the entire house every day for 8 days straight, and then used the most ridiculous excuse I've ever heard to justify not paying for the cleaning service. These people are not welcome back and I would caution other property owners to avoid them - you are only asking for trouble, and a bogus negative review to top it all off. We've had fantastic feedback until these folks showed up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JH0610
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Nice gem on a lovely island”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We hosted out family reunion here last week and had a fabulous time in the peace and serenity of Koh Chang. The house is well equipped for a large group, with plenty of indoor and outdoor space for all. Its the last house a quiet neighborhood, very quiet and free from traffic so my grandkids could play without any concerns. The pool is refreshing, and the night views and clear skies provide a great backdrop for evening cocktails. We had a few inquiries during our stay which Army quickly sorted out. He helped us rent a car, which opened up lots of day trips to keep the kids busy. All in all, it was a great week and we wish we stayed longer!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alextn99
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, beautiful villa”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at this wonderful beach villa for a few nights in mid September.
The fellow who manages the property was a fantastic host. They gave us tips on how to get around the island, what to see and where to eat.

The villa itself was absolutely amazing and exactly like the pictures. We were here with 2 other families and 2 kids and everyone had a fantastic time. The kids were able to run around freely and enjoy the pool, allowing time for the adults to relax too! We loved being walking distance to the beach and really enjoyed our stay. We hope to be back again in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POISSENOT...
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing