We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
288
61
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
61
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lonely beach friendly dutch deluxe bungalow creepy crawlies sea view place to stay clean bungalows western dishes four nights the main road low season enjoyed my stay beautiful island night life treehouse jungle chill
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Friends and I came here one night for food. The restaurant does a great selection of food including burgers.

They are massive, tasty and juicy. The prices are ok and the staff are great. I'd highly recommend coming here. You can probably see some of the food in the picture attached.

Also there's a massive treehouse to climb up to for a truly amazing view! But mind your head!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Oasis for 7 nights. We had a deluxe bungalow with air condition. It was worth every second. Lonely beach is not as lonely as it sounds like but oasis is like paradise. The bungalows are really big and comfortable, the staff is really friendly and helpfull and the surrounding is breathtaking. We had an ocean view and lived in the jungle. It was great, there were geckos, monkeys and a lot of birds around us. What an adventure!
The food, the drinks and the whole restaurant was perfect. Best way to start our thailand-trip. Thank you for the lovely stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bianca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile


If you know Koh Chang, you will understand the island culture and Oasis fits it perfectly. Up a bit of a hill so if walking with heavy luggage it will leave you out of breath, but your arrival at Reception/lounge/restaurant would take your breath away in any case. Service great but relaxed, breakfast served until Noon and more couches than chairs sums up expectations. Lodges basic but all that’s required and gives a real sense of living in the jungle. 10-15 minute walk to Lonely Beach and Island Taxi’s every 10 mins. on the main road, if further travel wanted. We ate in every night as the menu had a great choice and the portions are very generous. All in all, the hospitality and facilities were ideal for us and we would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GordonS145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Thailand is perfect to get away from the cold weather in Europe.
We went to koh Chang to visit old friends who run a resort now for some years.
Perfect place if you want to get away from it all.
Friendly staff,great food and nice and clean bungalows.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank dennis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We had a Deluxe bungalow, which had an amasing sea view. I really loved the restaurant, the staff, the sunset, the tree house and the jungle!
May be one small minus is that it was a bit overpriced for the bungalow condition. I am freaking out from insects and we saw many in there. Still, so far the best place to relax and enjoy your time.
For Christmas eve they have organized a lovely BBQ dinner for all guests and it felt like home!
The beach is also very close and again the food...well best burgers and Red rabbit we ate so far.
We definetly recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 700loraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews