We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
147
66
26
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
66
26
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bang bao pier big tv beautiful sunset peace and quiet great pool extra bed palm trees monkeys ning resort bungalow sea scooter hammocks minibar paradise
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We loved the tranquility of this resort after a hectic few week travelling. So much so we extended our stay by one night
The rooms are all unique if a little dark. Fab air con.
We stayed in sea view No 4. Amazing views. Comfy bed soft pillows.
Could do with a bit more light to get ready and also some sort of hanging detail on the very low pitched roof on the veranda to avoid so may head bangs!!

It is a little far out from the town and can spend a lot on taxis so maybe they could consider doing a shuttle to and from for guests
I was also saddened to see them promoting trips to the very unethical elephant sanctuary. Please do not do this. Look at some you tube videos on how these poor creatures are treated all to allow you to ride or bathe with them. Sickening

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mummajuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, Owner at Nirvana Resort Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review and I am happy you enjoyed your stay ...
Re .the Elephant trip ...I agree with you 100%...I dislike the practiice ....we have every attraction on the island in brochure form as guests ask for things specifically and we are not actually promoting anything ... however I am of a mind to remove the elephant ride brochure ...
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

What a place. Excellent service, wonderful staff and a perfect little slice of heaven. Unlike the tragic lead singer from its rock band namesake, the only reason you’ll feel like blowing your own head off is when you sadly have to leave. Ning and her team including the marvellous lucky have made this holiday something very special indeed. We can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank olithedrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, Owner at Nirvana Resort Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018












you are dead right about both these wonderful Nirvana stars ....I am very happy you had a great stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Good food, vegetarian options available. Lovely staff. Soft mattresses, clean / big rooms with a bath. A wonderful pool and bar area with fantastic views over the bay. Massages available, snorkeling, biking, ....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frederik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Nirvana is located in front of Bang Bao bay where are restaurants (Buddhas view and Barracuda both worth to visit) and shops.

Staff in Nirvana are nice and food was guaranteed thai style. We hang out at the pool area after sunset and it was so relaxing to take a book, one beer and lay down to a hammock after whole day at beach. There’s also a massager.

I think Bang Bao bay area is nicest location in Koh Chang if you want peace and rest. I recommend to rent a motorbike for transfers. The resort itself also take you to places but we wanted the freedom to go whenever.

- road to the sunset view wooden bridge is in a dangerous condition and there’s trash at the end.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoelR2630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed a couple of days at nirvanas. We had a bungalow with ocean view, which was very nice. Every bungalow has a porch with rocking chairs, perfect for relaxing. The bungalow was very nice decorated, clean and had its very own flair. The nirvana is a little bit far from the habour, so you can rent a scooter there or you can drive by car with one of the staff at dinner time. The staff was very friendly and helpful! thanks for everything Ning :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, Owner at Nirvana Resort Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you so much for your review and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews