We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
69
74
27
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
74
27
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool low season seafood rocks resort beach thailand
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I reviewed this hotel in November 16, returned in May 17 when the beach was very rocky and have just spent another few days there in February 18.
The beach was clear of rocks this visit .... its an annual phenomenon that sees the large weighty rocks washed up onto the shore for a couple of the months of the year. Sadly our May 17 visit suffered somewhat through this although the hotel staff did their best to maintain a trail of sandbags across the 5 or 6 yards of rock at the sea edge.
No such troubles this time! The beach was glorious ... lovely soft sand with not a single rock in sight!
The management and staff of this hotel do seem to care. The rooms are well maintained, the public areas and beach are tended several times a day and when needed any assistance or advice is quickly offered.
So once again I recommend this lovely hotel on its lovely beach. Mainly Russian guests it seems, but all the staff speak pretty good English. If you're thinking of going, make email contact with any queries or requests - I'm sure they'd be only too pleased to help.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AllRoverTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I have long holiday in Thailand .and we have shortly time decided to stayed at Bhumiyama beach resort with my wife

The front receptionish both of big smile , friendly and courteous and the hotel rooms are very nice and comfortable.

The hotel's well located on good view There are also good reasonably priced dining and bar options within the hotel and a great pool area. I think next trip I will come back here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank renohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Bhumiyama: lovely garden grounds, great pool area and fronts lonely beach rooms are dated and maintenance a little shabby Our hot water system broke but it was attended to quickly.

Found front reception staff happy but not terribly helpful. We booked the honeymoon package and had to request (more than once) the items in the package e.g.

Service generally extremely slow and the resort did not honour advertised specials e.g. happy hour. Food and drinks were compared to adjoining resorts.

Mosquitoes and discovering mouse poop in the room was not great

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jenaya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

I am at somewhat of a loss to understand how this place justifies its prices and star rating.

Tired & not really up to competing with the neighbouring places. The worst part of the beach frontage in my view

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ChrisT66London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel at Lonely Beach, very well taken care of. Bhumiyama even have hummingbirds in their garden! We stayed in a seaview bungalow, which was lovely. Had the sea just 20 m outside the door.

Breakfast was good. Quite plain, but had everything we needed. Would have wished for a larger variation of bread (not only toast and white buns), and also more vegetarian hot dishes, but these are just details.

The location is great, just by the beach with turquoise and crystal clear water. Bhumiyama has also a large pool, with a jacuzzi section. If you spend the afternoon at the hotel area, you'll get a snack with fruit and a cold towel.

The restaurant isn't exciting, but you could easily walk to the "city centre" with a lot of bars and restaurants. Or take a taxi for 50 baht/pax, the ride takes 3-4 minutes.

Don't miss Aire Beach Café for lunch, just a couple of minutes walk from Bhumiyama (to the left when facing the ocean, you'll have to walk through Siam Hut bungalows, but don't get scared, just keep walking). They serve you fresh smoothie bowls and great coffee. Nature Rocks is also good, which is the neighbor restaurant, just to the right when facing the ocean.

Good wi-fi. There's no gym, but we went to BB gym "in town", which was good.

The only disadvantage of Bhumiyama is their neighbors, especially Siam Hut who are destroying the atmosphere by playing ridiculously high techno music every Friday night. Too bad, but not Bhumiyama's fault.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank sxlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews