We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
69
63
33
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
63
33
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overhead shower watching tv infinity swimming pool enjoyed our stay lovely bathroom original room stayed here for nights relaxing stay deluxe room buffet breakfast wifi villa beach resort thailand island tub
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My opinion hotel is overscored and overpriced.

Props: Small, silent well designed hotel for relaxing vacation.
Good breakfasts, everyday good room cleaning.

Cons:
Safety: no safety box in rooms. (Delux villa B114)
WiFi: In theory it is free and a lot of spots available. But in fact most time you can not connect to ANY of wifi spots. Obtaining IP address lasts forever.
Power Fails: Hotel has power fails regulary. One day we have 4 or 5 times power fail each time lasting from 20minutes up to 1 hour. No condition at this time. But worth thing no water! Even cold water stops!
Territory: Hotel has very small territory. Villas are quite close one to one. Our balcony had neighbour villa backside in only 2 meters from our balcony.
Balcony: Roof covers only half of balcony, so when raining all water from
roof and leafs from trees drops on balcony and chairs.
Location: is 600m from main KlongPrao street, road to hotel pass between
marsh and junk yard.
Beach: Not a best part of KlongPrao beach, A lot of stones corals on beach and underwater near hotel. Most other parts of the Klong Prao Beach has much less stones.

Just surprized how this hotel get so high scoring.

Room tip: Delux villas are doubled, Premier delux are single, premier also have full roof over balcony.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vmax1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

LOVELY beach - great location at a wide sandy stretch of beach with great loungers. Nice infinity pool as well. The room was also lovely - clean, big and open. The gardens and grounds are well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty decent - lots of options, so you should find something you like. Our only complaint was the water temperature in the shower was difficult to control and the prices at the hotel restaurant were too high in our opinion, but it was only a 10 min walk into town to eat and there is a grocery store to stock up with drinks for the fridge in our room. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay here! We stayed for two nights on our way to Koh Kood. It was well kept, new looking and clean. The staff were very friendly (some with little English - be patient - they want to do as much as they can for you!) The beach in front was quiet and lovely, ideal if you don't want to be around party goers. The infinity pool was nice and we enjoyed a cocktail in there whilst the sun went down. They provided a good breakfast selection and our seafood / fish dinners were really tasty! Would come back again if I could, I wish I could have stayed another day.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KBabs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

It is a wonderful, peaceful place. The decor is awesome, with birds waking you up in the morning and little cute gekos wishing you a good night from the walls outside the bungalows.
As we arrived, we were greated with fresh towels and a cup of homemade lemonade. We arrived early but had anyway immediately access to our rooms, and when we left, we could keep them a little longer, as there was nobody directly after us. So they are actually very flexible and do their best to make the customer happy.
Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. One small negative point: the sink in the WC was almost stuck to the tap, which made washing our hands a very delicate mission...
The beach and the pool are extremely pleasant, with a bar at one end of the pool, where one can enjoy a cocktail while looking at the sunset from the pool.
The employees are always smiling, kind and helpful.
For the breakfast, there is a huge buffet with various choices.
The restaurant is not bad, but we prefered going to the village to have lunches and dinners, as the street food there is cheap and delicious.
To sum up, it is the place to go to if you want to relax and enjoy your holiday!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DDRyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Stayed for 4 nights early december, the location is right on the beach next to Tropicana resort (where we stayed few years ago) the room was big queen size bed and one daybed, kettle, small fridge, AC, study and a cabinet. the bathroom was impressive due to its design (sunken big size tub in a glassed patio to a secluded tropical garden) but... unconstant hot/cold water flow take out the idea of hot bath (barely warm).
A nice concept was the feet wash station at the front of each rooms staircase.
Breakfast was very good with sea view
If you think of renting a bike - I rented for 200 Baht 125cc Mo, the renter located between the gas station and the exchange on the main road opposite the street leading from the hotel (it is a 10 minutes walk to main street)

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E_P_the_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews