We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed my eyes, thought I was in Rome”

Voglia di Pasta Restaurant Pizzeria
Ranked #147 of 285 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Price range: US$11 - US$15
Description: Small Restaurant Where You Can Taste Dishes Of The Roman Type Kitchen. Family Atmosphere. Pizza alla Pala
Restaurant details
Description: Small Restaurant Where You Can Taste Dishes Of The Roman Type Kitchen. Family Atmosphere. Pizza alla Pala
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

5* can be controversial. Situation and circumstance takes this to 5.

Ordered carbonara and Bolognese.

Amazingly authentic dishes for the middle of gulf of Thailand. Noodles cooked al dente, freshly grated Parmesan used, this was a surprisingly authentic meal. Don’t know where he gets the guanciale for the carbonara but that was amazing surprise.

If you want a break from local cuisine and enjoy pasta this is the place.

Returning for the cacio e pepe.

Thank randomtraveller010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Clean Foods Very Delicious And Very Fantastic If We Need Real Italian Foods In Koh Chang I'm Recommend This Is Best One!!
A Lot Of Menu And Desert Is Home Made Good For Family or Friends to Enjoy Dinner together!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vacation701106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

My family and i went there one evening and we were so surprised by the true italian cuisine. The staff there were so nice and gave os free bruschetta 2x. Absolutely amazing! I would at any time recommend this place. It's very good if you're missing the more western food a bit.

I would reccomend the pasta with mushrooms under "gourmet pastas". The best dish i have ever had

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel Bitz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S6856URangelos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Voglia di Pasta Restaurant Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you Daniel j hope to see you and your family in our restaurant in the future!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Awesome mushroom tagliatelle. Very tasty mushroom, pasta was Al dente. Tiramisu very good. Definitely recommend.

Thank hugekebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S6856URangelos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Voglia di Pasta Restaurant Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for having enjoyed our food in our restaurant as confirmed by our other customers. A new visit will always be welcome..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We visited one evening early.
A very pleasant little place on the Main Street in Kai Bae.
The Italian owner is on hand to answer any questions and make suggestions.
The food was very good.
The prices are very reasonable.
The beer price was very good!
Highly recommended.

Thank Shay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S6856URangelos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Voglia di Pasta Restaurant Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for having enjoyed our food in our restaurant as confirmed by our other customers. A new visit will always be welcome..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voglia di Pasta Restaurant Pizzeria also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Voglia di Pasta Restaurant Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing