We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
6
15
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
15
12
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Some aspects of the hotel are nice, the stair way, and the antique decorations dotted around. The rooms however were dire. Ours smelt so strongly of moth balls, was covered in dust and didn't seem clean at all, the bathroom was unclean, old, had 2 showers for some reason, and the sink was pretty disgusting. We saw the seating area for breakfast and just left as we couldn't face it. The staff are really nice though.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TigerBalm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The Bravo Hotel is centrally located in Pyin Oo Lwin. We stayed for one night in one of the upper floors. The hostel owner is very friendly and speaks good English. The rooms are average and be aware, that nights can be pretty chilly temperature wise. We enjoyed the exceptionally good wifi connection. Also the breakfast location on the roof top of the hotel was remarkable.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Theodor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014

From the outside it looks dirty and not really attractive butinside it is ok. The owner is friendly and speaks good English but the rest of the staff not. The hotel doesn't display any information for the town but if you ask the owner he will help you.
The room is OK but not very clean, fungus on walls and bathroom needs replacement. The TV is very old and image is not clear. Room has no view, facing a building.
It is close to restaurants and breakfast is nice and on rooftop.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank GRIET D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

don't look any further, stay here, i paid 20us dollars, and its worth,good staff, ok breakfast ,good wifi,central location,near restaurants,and markets, you won't go wrong,don't wast your time looking further , stay here, ps i watched Holland- Australia (world cup)game from my bed,

Room Tip: front room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmt48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First appearance was misleading, air con didn't work and the sink waste outlet leaked, but staff quickly fixed these and from then on it was a decent stay. The best bed (quite firm) and wifi anywhere in Myanmar so far, quiet room, could get hot water in a flask from downstairs to make my own tea/coffee in the room, staff are quite shy (possibly because of language differences) but friendly and helpful. The day manager was somewhat abrupt but very helpful and efficient. Good central location on main road.
No free bottled water is supplied which was a surprise but at least the hot water for tea was free.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews