We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
53
14
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
14
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful manager mr raj comfortable bed the main road laxman jhula two nights guys india yoga guide spirituality treks life
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The holiday home is poised in a great location, walking distance from the many great ashrams, with a selection of great cafes and restaurants nearby and Laxman Jhula bridge and the many market stalls very close. I found the value for a double room really great, very spacious and kept very clean with a lovely hot shower! But by far the best part is the staff, who really make you feel at home and try to help you the best they can. Raj is a totem of knowledge in the history of Yoga and India and will be happy to point you in the right direction for whatever you aim to achieve. Thanks so much guys and hope to see you in the future, Jordan

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely huge spacious room
Very comfortable bed
Extremely helpful manager, will help you with everything booking bus tickets etc
Enjoyed lovely coffee room service in the mornings!
Shower not the best hot water ran out quickly
Good location slightly away from the horrible traffic noise of rishikesh

Stayed: April 2017
Thank nia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

It's clean with big rooms and great staff.
Once you are in Laxman Jhula and on Badrinath road look for Dewa Retreat/ Ayur Pak sign.
Same street as Ayur Pak.
They organise local treks as well. Most important it's quiet and safe. Strongly recommended for solo woman travellers and first timers in Rishikesh.
Shall definitely recommend and come back.
Thank you guys!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kaustubh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights and found it to be very clean and the the bed was really comfortable. The hot water didn't last very long though and our windows were almost touching the concrete wall of the adjacent building, so lighting and natural ventilation was an issue. Staff were ok, not overly friendly or chatty...they seemed happy enough to just leave us to it which we didn't mind...if you're looking for a vibrant, social place (like most hostels provide), this probably isn't the best place to stay. However, it's in a quiet part of town and just off the main road so it's close to lots of amenities. The rooftop also provides some lovely views and there's a washing line if you're doing your own laundry - clothes dried in no time!! Overall, good value for money.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MoMc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of four in December. The location of the hotel was very good, being close to the main street and a short walk from The Ganges. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. We especially enjoyed the journey (Organised by Raj from the hotel) to the top of a nearby mountain where we managed to get a glimpse of The Himalayas! The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but there are several great places to eat nearby. Thanks to Raj and Anand for making our stay so comfortable. I'd love to stay here again on my next visit to Rishikesh.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews