We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay with all peace”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phoolchatti Resorts
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Rishikesh
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This resort is located at beneath of hills. A very peaceful resort with Panther (a German Shepherd dog) to play with. They have a beautiful lawn to sit n play. Cottages were neat and services were fine. What attracts is a torrent passing nearby.

Room Tip: This was a quality hotel, but nearby resorts are cheaper than this, and have equivalent infrastructu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saini_mohali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016

We visited captioned resort for weekend trip.. 8 couples and 6 children.. I would like to list the pros first:
1) Location is nice and spectacular view of mountains and Ganga river.
2) Huge playground with greenery all around.

Cons:-
1) Service is worst. My 20 month old kid needed milk at night and I could not sight a single person from the resort to help us despite I told them in the evening that milk is required for my child at night.
2) Food was not at all good and not suitable for children being super spicy.
3) Staff was rude to your requests and was not at all helpful.
4) Hygiene was a concern too.
5) Frequent power cuts and poor back up system. Late at night we all were sitting in the ground and there was a power cut but there was no single person to start the generator. Our group men's and few other travellers went and started the same.
6) Cooler are as good as not working at all.
7) Rooms and bathrooms were ok space wise but not cleaned.

Well i guess the list can go on. however i will not recommend this resort if you are going with family. It is ok for the solo travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yugtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The greenery-clad nature is the only thing that overpowers the flaws of the resort.

To start with flaws: -

1 ) the cottages had a thin blanket which is not fit for the survival in the winter season.

2 ) A set of basic amenities requires in the bathroom such as Towel, or toiletries were unavailable.

3)The website of PhoolChatti claims of having wi-fi, 24 hr power backup, charging sockets etc. out of which none claims were successful.
The charging point was not working and even after keeping the phone for charging the whole night the charging was just 30%
No Wi-Fi was available.
Power cut-off's was experienced many times.

4) Neat toilets are mentioned but ours was a two-day stay and the toilet was never cleaned.

5) All rooms air-cooled is shown but none was available.

6) Satellite Tv as mentioned was not available.

7) The resort is located far away with no sign boards to guide so it is pretty much difficult to go the resort.

Coming To Plus points:-

1) Nature is as its best.

2) Adventure Sports like rafting, cliff jumping, hiking and tracking are the most awesome thing to be done.

3) The staff was helpful to every extent and was good-natured so no issues regarding that.

Overall the stay was pretty good due to nature's blessing and good natured staff but somewhat uncomfortable also due to missing of basic amenities and false claims on the Phool chatti camp website.

Room Tip: Go For rooms with just double occupancy because more than 2 people in a room will create a lot of me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid091294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The location is quite secluded & far from rishikesh.The service,food & rooms everything is pathetic.No one is proffessional & cooperative.The bed & blankets were stinking & the when asked to replace he did not change it himself & just kept it outside our room when we went for dinner.We had to change it ourselves.Also we did book the rafting but the guy denied giving us the transport till the starting point of rafting which was not mentioned in the voucher.Guys please clarify these things before booking as the resort management changes his word after booking.Really bad experience in all regards.

Room Tip: please select cottages with clean toilets & bedsheets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankysharma28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Hello Guys,

I went to this resort last week during my office trip and i found this is one of the best resort to stay, as it was my 4th trip to Rishikesh but yes the last one will be memorable.

Food quality is good, nice place near a peaceful valley, I will recommend this place to be visited with loves ones/family. It's an excellent time i spend here..

Best part was they provided electricity and attached bathroom.

Also the other peoples who were staying their were also gentle and i really had a great time.

Kudos..

Sandeep

Room Tip: best views, food choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rishikesh
5.5 km away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#5 of 62 in Rishikesh
240 reviews
6.1 km away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#9 of 62 in Rishikesh
118 reviews
5.7 km away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Ganga Beach Resort
Ganga Beach Resort
#41 of 62 in Rishikesh
417 reviews
5.5 km away
Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges
5.8 km away
Blessed Cottage
Blessed Cottage
#42 of 62 in Rishikesh
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoolchatti Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoolchatti Resorts

Address: Ratta Pani Neelkanth Road | Phoolchatti Ashram, 7 km from Luxmanjhula, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: €43 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing