We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended at all!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phoolchatti Resorts
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Rishikesh
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The location is quite secluded & far from rishikesh.The service,food & rooms everything is pathetic.No one is proffessional & cooperative.The bed & blankets were stinking & the when asked to replace he did not change it himself & just kept it outside our room when we went for dinner.We had to change it ourselves.Also we did book the rafting but the guy denied giving us the transport till the starting point of rafting which was not mentioned in the voucher.Guys please clarify these things before booking as the resort management changes his word after booking.Really bad experience in all regards.

Room Tip: please select cottages with clean toilets & bedsheets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankysharma28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2015

Hello Guys,

I went to this resort last week during my office trip and i found this is one of the best resort to stay, as it was my 4th trip to Rishikesh but yes the last one will be memorable.

Food quality is good, nice place near a peaceful valley, I will recommend this place to be visited with loves ones/family. It's an excellent time i spend here..

Best part was they provided electricity and attached bathroom.

Also the other peoples who were staying their were also gentle and i really had a great time.

Kudos..

Sandeep

Room Tip: best views, food choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We 8 friends visited here, the food was pathetic Nd the service too, I entered the kitchen and found flies everywhere, even on the food they were going to serve is,
and the rooms where we were going to sleep, too many flies, In the morning I heard a heated argument between a couple and the workers, the reason was that the guy found one of the worker peeking inside his room when they both were making out,
this is the service you get, when u go here, after such things , I could prefer sleeping in the car, but not at this resort with my girl.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank FREEsoul136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I was Going to Phoolchatti Resorts. They Told me we provide you good quality Food and live adventure but they provide me very Bad quality Service. They have Bad Music System. Every time told me Pay Extra.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarmsBazaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The Resort is not as big as it is shown in the photographs. But overall the quality of food was excellent. They serve you very limited variety but one can expect that to be awesome. Staff is good and cooperative. Surroundings are really good when you are sitting in the middle of huge mountains and Ganga river is floating nearby. River is having a good access from inside the resort and you can always spend good time in the river.-Green Byte Web Pvt Ltd.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greenbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rishikesh
5.5 km away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#4 of 62 in Rishikesh
240 reviews
6.1 km away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#10 of 62 in Rishikesh
118 reviews
5.7 km away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Ganga Beach Resort
Ganga Beach Resort
#41 of 62 in Rishikesh
417 reviews
5.5 km away
Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges
5.8 km away
Blessed Cottage
Blessed Cottage
#42 of 62 in Rishikesh
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoolchatti Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoolchatti Resorts

Address: Ratta Pani Neelkanth Road | Phoolchatti Ashram, 7 km from Luxmanjhula, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: €42 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing